Moving playhead shortcuts [SOLVED]

Jan_Hammered

Hello all,

Fist post and I'm new to logic so please be gentle! I have searched and can't find this. Nor is it in the list of shortcuts I've downloaded.

I'm doing basic editing so just splitting regions and rearranging etc. I'm using the 'pick up clock' shortcut and I can send the playhead to the beginning of a highlighted event/region.

What I really need to do to speed myself up is to be able to send the playhead to the end of an event/region with a shortcut. Is this possible? At the moment I'm zooming in to position the playhead then using pick up clock to 'join' the next event.

Hope that makes sense and someone can help.

Cheers

Jan

At the moment I'm zooming in to position the playhead then using pick up clock to 'join' the next event.

For regions (not MIDI events) you can use the Shuffle R mode for this, too.

Ah, I knew there would be something easy! Thank you very much, many hours will be saved!

Hi,

Check out the Go to Selection Start / End commands.

J.

I've tried this but can only find go to selection start. I've tried to 'customize transport bar' but there is only an option to tick the box for start but not end?

Ok just had a fiddle around and have now found this option in key commands and assigned a key for it.

Both of the above options will be used so massive thanks you to you all.

Cheers

Jan

• 2 years later...

Registered for a username just so I can say thank you for this thread!

If you knew what I've been doing for the past 2 years to accomplish this same thing, you'd be laughing. So glad I found the answer here!

Basically, what I used to do in order to get the playhead at the end of the region was as follows:

1) highlight the region I want the playhead to be at the end of

2) make a cycle to fit that region

3) move the loop/cycle over by 1 loop/cycle length

4) press enter to get the playhead at the beginning of this loop/cycle which was at the end of the original