Recording on multiple tracks at the same time - HELP

Logic Pro X (and older versions) questions and troubleshooting

Recording on multiple tracks at the same time - HELP

Postby jmcmack » Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:32 am

Hello all

I am new to Logic. I have Logic 9 Express and want to record Live drums through 8 xlr inputs. Here is my setup:

Presonus Firestudio Project And a Mac Book Pro.

So, my question:

How do I record to multiple tracks at the same time?
User avatar
jmcmack
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 1:03 pm

Re: Recording on multiple tracks at the same time - HELP

Postby Scott Jackson » Mon Apr 19, 2010 11:05 am

jmcmack wrote:How do I record to multiple tracks at the same time?


On your Audio tracks, set the Input on the Channel strips to the proper corresponding inputs that your mics are plugged into on the Firestudio Project, Inputs 1-8. Record Ready/Arm each track by clicking on the R buttons of each track. Hit record.
Nosce te ipsum
User avatar
Scott Jackson
 
Posts: 5668
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 11:15 am
Location: 81st Precinct

 

Postby jmcmack » Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:05 am

Thanks Scott

Right after I posted I figured it out! HAHAHAHA, Hey I'm learning!

Cheers man!
User avatar
jmcmack
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 1:03 pm


Return to Logic Pro X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, jawnz and 15 guests