Problems Slicing Regions Accurately

Fagabeefy

I've been using Logic 8 for about three months and I'm sure this problem I'm having is something I'm doing wrong.

When slicing audio in full zoom in my arrangement window, for some reason the cuts randomly will not line up exactly to the marker I've set my slice at. I've used the scissors tool, cut with locators, cut with the playhead. Sometimes I won't have this problem and it will cut on the designated line. But most of the time it's slightly to the left or the right. This is a real problem for me, and I don't want to have to go back to garageband to edit audio or to make my loops.

Is there something in my settings that could be changed so I can make the thing cut regions where I tell it to? I'm beginning to think this is a bug.

Nope,, Just tried turning off search for zero crossings, it wasn't turned on, and it's still doing it. I put the play head directly on the line, hit slice, and it leaves a bit hanging over. Some audios don't do this, but a lot of them do. I can't figure out why it would be picky about certain audio regions. :x

This has got to be a bug. What good is recording audio if it doesn't let you cut regions where you want to? I haven't seen anyone online with this problem, and I've been looking for a while. Just trying to slice things up is making me want to pull my hair out. Sometimes if I change the tempo in the global track, it will let me cut things evenly, but what use is that? Also, it won't allow me to nudge the regions up to lines. I've messed with the smart snapping over and over and nothing makes a difference. It's always slightly over the line or in front of it. I'm beginning to hate this program.

Any advice on how to take care of it? Any workarounds? If you could post a link from one of the other forums, that would be much appreciated, because I've gone through that whole section, and couldn't find a one.