External Module Sound List Questions? [SOLVED]

jmd87

Hi,

I'm new to Logic have setup the midi and audio etc etc but now run into a few problems!

In Cubase SX3 (PC) I created a Lot of device lists. These consisted of Rolands JV-1080s own internal sounds and also about 10 expansion cards. Now that toook me AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGES to input all these. So is there away of getting them into Logic pro 9?

Also When you assign a Device like GM or Logics JV-1080 preset it does it for the whole midi output device rather than just a single midi channel. Is there away of say link JV-1080 to midi channel 1 and then a roland piano module to midi channel 2 etc etc?

Many thanks

Joe

Edited by jmd87

In Cubase SX3 (PC) I created a Lot of device lists. These consisted of Rolands JV-1080s own internal sounds and also about 10 expansion cards. Now that toook me AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGES to input all these. So is there away of getting them into Logic pro 9?

CherryPicker:

http://www.alterspective.com/cherrypicker/

will load your cubase patch lists. You can copy them there, then paste it into your multi-instrument object in the environment.

Also When you assign a Device like GM or Logics JV-1080 preset it does it for the whole midi output device rather than just a single midi channel. Is there away of say link JV-1080 to midi channel 1 and then a roland piano module to midi channel 2 etc etc?

When you create a new multi-instrument object in the environment, click only the channel numbers that you want enabled. If you've configured the devices in OSX's Audio MIDI Setup, then that will translate into Logic when it creates the instrument objects automatically.

Hi!

Thanks alot for the reply :)

When I say im new to Logic I mean Im NEW!!!! lol I have it setup with audio and Midi but when you say about Event lists etc you lost me!

I have bought the book that the chap that owns this forum has written but hasnt arrived yet!

Many thanks

Joe

• 3 weeks later...

Hey,