Logic Jumping Faders

krishalpin

Hello there all;

Firstly, I must apologise if this is obvious and/or answered a million times before...

I appear to randomly get faders that randomly drop down to silent; sometimes infinity dB, sometimes not quite.

It just randomly happens, anybody seen that before?

I've done my best to search it out (not only am I a Logic noob, I'm a forum noob too)

Any thoughts?

Hello there all;

Firstly, I must apologise if this is obvious and/or answered a million times before...

I appear to randomly get faders that randomly drop down to silent; sometimes infinity dB, sometimes not quite.

It just randomly happens, anybody seen that before?

I've done my best to search it out (not only am I a Logic noob, I'm a forum noob too)

Any thoughts?

I will now attempt to use my psychic powers. Here goes:

Without Logic running, turn your Keystation's volume fader all the way up. Start Logic again and see if that fixes the problem.

I used to get this kind of thing running Logic 8, it would randomly place little bits of automation, which look a bit like midi files, on an audio track

look out for little squares that appear on top of audio regions and delete them

we don't know which version you're running so please put it in your signature

Ta

Chris

I have recently been getting this behavior as well on multiple projects. it happens occasionally on audio and midi tracks one track at a time and not always the same one. I have looked for automation bugs and don't see any and since it seems to happen randomly on random tracks I don't think that is the problem.

P.S. I am running version 9.1.1

Yes yes, cheers guys!

Chris, thanks for the pointer, I've added the details of both my rigs to my sig - problem is the same on either system :/