Best portable mini MIDI-Controller (LPK25/MPK, nano, ...?)

Hey everybody

I will attend to a 6 months long online Logic Pro course (http://www.dubspot.com/logic-pro/) which will start in October, and during this time I will be traveling a lot. So I need a small, portable MIDI-Controller, and because I have no experience with such devices at all, I wanted to know your opinions about what is the best solution to get.

I have already bought the KORG nanoKEY2 and nanoKONTROL2, but as a long time piano player I am very disappointed with the nanoKEY2, because it is very hard to play so it does sound natural (especially the velocity sounds very unnatural).

KORG nanoKEY2:

http://cdn.mos.musicradar.com/images/Computer%20Music/Issue%20166/korg-nanokey2-460-80.jpg

KORG nanoKONTROL2:

http://cdn.mos.musicradar.com/images/Computer%20Music/Issue%20166/korg-nanokontrol2-660-80.jpg

So I thought about getting the AKAI LPK25 to replace the nanoKEY2, but while watching some videos about this device on YouTube, I stumbled over another interesting looking device, the AKAI MPK Mini which basically seems to be the LPK25 with some pads and knobs that would replace another device (like the nanoKONTROL2).

AKAI LPK25:

http://www.evsound.be/images/catalogus/6704_.jpg

AKAI MPK Mini:

http://www.djdiscount.ch/imgshop/akai.MPK%20mini.jpg

So it seems there are many fish in the tank, and before buying another device that turns out to be not the right one for me, I wanted to ask you guys what you can suggest me.

Here are my requirements:

- I need a MIDI keyboard so I can produce music while traveling (I have the nanoKEY2 for this at the moment)

- I also need some knobs and/or sliders which one typically uses when producing electronic music (I have the nanoKONTROL2 for this at the moment, and I noticed that the MPK mini doesn't have any sliders, so would this be a problem?)