Getting Sound Out Of Logic Pro

Abel

Hello to All, First let me say that I'm extremely new to the computer recording and Logic game. I have a dual G5 2.3, 4Gb, 10.4.8, Logic Pro 7.0.1, M-Audio Firewire 410, Roland JV-1000. My problem is that, when I import my standard midi files into the arrange window, I can't hear them play back with my external moniters. I purchased the "Apple Pro Training Series" level 1 book and when I do the exercises everything plays perfect. I'm almost certain that my problem is with the environment. I'm just not understanding it. Could someone please explain to me, what my environment should look like with my basic setup, so that I can hear my midi? What objects should be on what layer? Right now, on my Click & Ports layer, I have the physical input cable going to the keyboard> moniter>sequencer input. Any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks in advance...

Hello to All, First let me say that I'm extremely new to the computer recording and Logic game. I have a dual G5 2.3, 4Gb, 10.4.8, Logic Pro 7.0.1, M-Audio Firewire 410, Roland JV-1000. My problem is that, when I import my standard midi files into the arrange window, I can't hear them play back with my external moniters. I purchased the "Apple Pro Training Series" level 1 book and when I do the exercises everything plays perfect. I'm almost certain that my problem is with the environment. I'm just not understanding it. Could someone please explain to me, what my environment should look like with my basic setup, so that I can hear my midi? What objects should be on what layer? Right now, on my Click & Ports layer, I have the physical input cable going to the keyboard> moniter>sequencer input. Any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks in advance...

Instead of wiring to the sequencer, try wiring to the INTERNAL quicktime Apple Synth. ( NEW - INTERNAL - Applesynth)