Logic Pro not playing sound. Sick of this problem!

oqtheprod

So I open Logic and it just doesn't play sound. This problem has been occuring for months now. I used to be able to fix it sometimes by changing the input/output device settings in Audio preferences back and forth between system setting and built-in but even that is not working anymore. Sound on my computer will be playing fine when I'm on youtube/FL/any other app but Logic just wants to ruin my life. I have tried uninstalling and installing Logic and that didnt work. Please do not tell me to uninstall and install the whole sound library because I am sure that won't do anything either and it is ridiculous I would even have to do that. Any recommendations before I switch to FL for good? I've been using Logic for 3+ years and custom made my 808 on here SMH

12 hours ago, fuzzfilth said:

Please give at least some info about your computer, OS, Logic version, audio interface, etc. For all we know, you might as well be launching Logic 1.7 from floppy on an ATARI Falcon.

Macbook Air 13 inch 2017. macOS Montery 12.3.1 (latest), Logic version 10.7.4. I dont use an audio interface as I do not record vocals or live instruments

• Like 1

On 5/10/2022 at 3:29 AM, oqtheprod said:

I used to be able to fix it sometimes by changing the input/output device settings in Audio preferences 

This is exactly what you need to do, every time you launch the software. You have to change it in the DAW's Audio preferences. Not to talk down but this shouldn't work "sometimes", it should set it correctly every time. I bounce between several DAWs and playback in Mac OS and for each one I have to select what I want whether it's my audio interface or my built-in speakers. Screenshot of your Logic audio preferences would help. Are you using headphones plugged into your Mac, speakers plugged in to an USB audio interface, something else?