A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
AlexRT
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 1:55 pm

Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Tue Jul 31, 2012 2:00 pm

Hi,
Recently when I've been opening Logic Pro 9 on my mac it shows everything loading but the actual screen that shows the tracks and such does not show up. It is just this one small window which controls the equalization of an instrument in the project I am working on.
Help me please! Has anyone ever had this problem?
-Alex
 
User avatar
Eric Cardenas
Moderator
Posts: 22735
Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Tue Jul 31, 2012 2:04 pm

Try pressing Command - 1.
Eric Bradley Cardenas
EC Making Sound
Mac mini 2.6 GHz 16GB RAM Areca⚡RAID | MacBook Pro 2.3 GHz 16GB RAM | Os 10.14.5
Logic Pro 10.4.5 | RME Fireface UFX | Adam A7 + Sub8 | Spectrasonics | Softube
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 86461
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Tue Jul 31, 2012 2:15 pm

... or just choose Window > Arrange.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
Pyrolaser
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:33 am

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:37 am

Eric Cardenas wrote:
Try pressing Command - 1.

Works great. Thanks!
 
hac420
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 07, 2020 9:35 pm

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Thu May 07, 2020 9:38 pm

hey, so i'm having the same problem but when i press command-1 it says unavailable due to project not being open but when i select new project nothing happens either.
Any suggestions on what to do?
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 86461
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Fri May 08, 2020 12:27 am

hac420 wrote:
hey, so i'm having the same problem but when i press command-1 it says unavailable due to project not being open but when i select new project nothing happens either.
Any suggestions on what to do?

Try opening an existing project?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
Nic Dsrt
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:39 pm

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Mon Oct 05, 2020 12:54 pm

Hi,

I got the same problem and could solve it, simply by clicking on the "Window" menu, then selecting "Open Main Window".
(I'm using version 10.5.1).

Hope this helps !

Nick
Logic Pro 10.5.1
OS X 10.10.5
iMac
2,7 GHz Intel Core i5
8GB
 
User avatar
Eriksimon
Posts: 7337
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 3:29 pm
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Mon Oct 05, 2020 4:07 pm

It was urgent, this, back in 2012...
Why did the chicken cross the Mobius ring?

MacBook Pro 13" M1 8GB RAM/miMac Intel i5 3.6 GHz 16 GB RAM/OS X 12.6 (Sierra)/HackBook Lenovo E530 i5 2.6 GHz 8 GB/Logic Pro X 10.4.4 & OS X Mojave 14.6/Logic Pro 10.5.1/AKG P120/Marantz MPM-1000/Sony F-V3T/Behringer BA 85A/U-Phoria UMC204HD/Novation Impulse 49/Studiologic CMK 149/M-Audio Keystation Mini 32 mk3
 
dwfresh24
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 3:29 pm

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Thu Sep 16, 2021 8:02 pm

this still happens just randomly for me,( 10.6.3) when I open up LP. its so annoying. not like I ever selected to hide main window.
there should be at least something that says 'your main window is hidden, click here to show'
 
User avatar
fuzzfilth
Posts: 5120
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 2:31 am
Location: Germany

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Thu Sep 16, 2021 9:57 pm

You selected Close Window instead of Close Project, then you saved. This saves the project in the current state, with the Main Window closed, as requested.

The Main Window being closed is indicated by it not being visible.
Christian Obermaier
Contact me for private Logic Consulting, Training, Troubleshooting via Skype, Zoom or Teamviewer

1 x MacPro 6core 2010 24Gb RAM
2 x MacBookPro i7 2012 16Gb RAM
OSX.14.6. Mojave, Logic X.5.1
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 86461
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Fri Sep 17, 2021 10:35 am

dwfresh24 wrote:
this still happens just randomly for me,( 10.6.3) when I open up LP. its so annoying. not like I ever selected to hide main window.
there should be at least something that says 'your main window is hidden, click here to show'

The behavior is not random, it occurs when you try to close the session by closing the main window, but before you save your project. Because another, usually smaller window is also open, closing the main window doesn't close the project and leaves that small window open. At that point you close the small window, which means you'll close your project, so you get prompted to save your project before you save it. If you save it with only the small window open, then that's how it will open when you reopen the project later.

To avoid this behavior, when you're done working in a project, make sure you have the desired windows opened (most likely the main window at least). Now SAVE your project. Only after you've saved, close your project (File > Close Project or Option-Command-W) which will close all open windows in one operation without triggering a prompt. Your project will reopen exactly how you saved it.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
dwfresh24
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 3:29 pm

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Sat Sep 18, 2021 8:01 pm

well that's good to know it's user error! thanks !
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 86461
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Logic Pro window NOT showing up! Urgent!

Sun Sep 19, 2021 1:05 am

dwfresh24 wrote:
well that's good to know it's user error! thanks !

You're welcome. And if that makes you feel better, most (if not all) Logic users go through this issue at one point or another.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM