A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
eccomiqua
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:29 pm

Help: New at Logic Pro X, Can't Find the Lock-SMPTE Option

Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:39 pm

Hey, I'm new at using Logic Pro X and I was recording a song when I realized I forgot to set the tempo and key beforehand. I tried changing the tempo but it completely screwed up the arrangement so I looked online and found this wonderful suggestion of Lock-SMPTE. The only problem is I can't find it for the life of me.

I have Logic Pro X 10.0.4 on my Mac OS X (Mavericks). Under Functions I don't see any option pertaining to "regions" unless it's something along the lines of "Name Regions by Track Names". There is "MIDI Region parameters" but all there is is "Apply Quantization Permanently" and "Apply All Parameters Permanently". I realize I might be making a very novice mistake but I couldn't figure it out on my own so now I seek your help. Thanks
 
User avatar
Jordi Torres
Moderator
Posts: 15998
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:24 am
Location: Neuchâtel, Switzerland

Re: Help: New at Logic Pro X, Can't Find the Lock-SMPTE Opti  Topic is solved

Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:55 pm

Hi,

Make sure you enable advanced tools in the advanced preferences tab. Once you do that, make sure all other boxes in that window are checked. The one that specifically affects the availability of the lock/unlock SMPTE position commands is the Advanced Editing one. Check them all anyway :)

J.
Et voilà!

MacBook Pro 15" Retina i7 2.2 GHz - 16GB RAM | OS 10.14.6 | Logic Pro 10.4.8
Merging Hapi | RME Fireface 400 | Akai MPK49 | Nord Micro Modular
 
eccomiqua
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 12:29 pm

Re: Help: New at Logic Pro X, Can't Find the Lock-SMPTE Opti

Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:13 pm

Oh wow, that was simple. Thank you :)
 
User avatar
Jordi Torres
Moderator
Posts: 15998
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:24 am
Location: Neuchâtel, Switzerland

Re: Help: New at Logic Pro X, Can't Find the Lock-SMPTE Opti

Sat Mar 08, 2014 1:16 am

You're welcome.

J.
Et voilà!

MacBook Pro 15" Retina i7 2.2 GHz - 16GB RAM | OS 10.14.6 | Logic Pro 10.4.8
Merging Hapi | RME Fireface 400 | Akai MPK49 | Nord Micro Modular
 
Danimara
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 1:38 am

Re: Help: New at Logic Pro X, Can't Find the Lock-SMPTE Option

Tue Apr 13, 2021 8:50 am

THANK YOU
 
User avatar
Jordi Torres
Moderator
Posts: 15998
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:24 am
Location: Neuchâtel, Switzerland

Re: Help: New at Logic Pro X, Can't Find the Lock-SMPTE Option

Tue Apr 13, 2021 1:28 pm

Danimara wrote:
THANK YOU


Glad that helped you too!

J.
Et voilà!

MacBook Pro 15" Retina i7 2.2 GHz - 16GB RAM | OS 10.14.6 | Logic Pro 10.4.8
Merging Hapi | RME Fireface 400 | Akai MPK49 | Nord Micro Modular