A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
PMedia
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:37 pm

Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:47 am

Hey All, does anyone know an easy and fast way to select every flex point in a region?
MacBook Pro, (15-inch, Mid 2012), 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, Sierra 10.12.3
 
PMedia
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:52 am

To clarify, I'm referring to the editable pitch boxes that appear in a region.
MacBook Pro, (15-inch, Mid 2012), 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, Sierra 10.12.3
 
User avatar
triplets
Posts: 18580
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 3:21 pm
Location: North Hollywood
Contact:

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:16 am

Why do want to select all flex markers? To quantize?
You can use the quantize function in the region box in the upper left of the main screen.
Logic Pro 9 Master Pro and X certified
ProTools 10 & 11 Certified Operator
2 x 3.06 Intel Six-Core 24 GB RAM, Logic 10.5.1, 10.14.6., UA Apollo
2012 i7 MBP 8 GB Logic 10.6.1, 10.15.7
Contact me for Logic help (Teamviewer, Zoom, Skype)
http://www.ultimatestudiosinc.com
 
PMedia
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:21 am

Thanks triplets, not to quantize - but to change the amplitude of the audio in that region.
MacBook Pro, (15-inch, Mid 2012), 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, Sierra 10.12.3
 
PMedia
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:25 am

But . . . there is a gain control there as well! That'll work! Thanks triplets!

Still wish there was select all for just the region . . . 
MacBook Pro, (15-inch, Mid 2012), 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, Sierra 10.12.3
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84803
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:38 am

Press Command-A (select all).
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
PMedia
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:50 am

Thanks David, Command A (and Select All from the Edit menu) selects all of the flex markers in the track. I was looking for a quick way to select all in a particular region.
MacBook Pro, (15-inch, Mid 2012), 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, Sierra 10.12.3
 
User avatar
Eric Cardenas
Moderator
Posts: 22735
Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:48 pm

Use two key commands:

  1. Set Locators by Regions/Events/Marquee (user assignable), or Set Locators by Regions/Events/Marquee and Enable Cycle (default Command - U).
  2. Select All Inside Locators (Shift - L).

Click on the region background in the Track editor then hit the first and the second key command.
Eric Bradley Cardenas
EC Making Sound
Mac mini 2.6 GHz 16GB RAM Areca⚡RAID | MacBook Pro 2.3 GHz 16GB RAM | Os 10.14.5
Logic Pro 10.4.5 | RME Fireface UFX | Adam A7 + Sub8 | Spectrasonics | Softube
 
jaydude
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:54 am

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Sun May 02, 2021 8:24 am

Eric Cardenas wrote:
Use two key commands:

  1. Set Locators by Regions/Events/Marquee (user assignable), or Set Locators by Regions/Events/Marquee and Enable Cycle (default Command - U).
  2. Select All Inside Locators (Shift - L).

Click on the region background in the Track editor then hit the first and the second key command.


Wow! Never used Shift L - great tip!
New album by Undo Robot: Wanna Don’t Know
 
xjulia
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 02, 2021 1:07 pm

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Tue May 04, 2021 5:12 am

Can someone explain this? I do what you said, but it don't work for me... I use Macintosh...
 
User avatar
triplets
Posts: 18580
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 3:21 pm
Location: North Hollywood
Contact:

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Tue May 04, 2021 7:47 am

xjulia wrote:
Can someone explain this? I do what you said, but it don't work for me... I use Macintosh...


What do you want to do?
Logic Pro 9 Master Pro and X certified
ProTools 10 & 11 Certified Operator
2 x 3.06 Intel Six-Core 24 GB RAM, Logic 10.5.1, 10.14.6., UA Apollo
2012 i7 MBP 8 GB Logic 10.6.1, 10.15.7
Contact me for Logic help (Teamviewer, Zoom, Skype)
http://www.ultimatestudiosinc.com
 
xjulia
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 02, 2021 1:07 pm

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu May 06, 2021 11:03 am

Select All for Flex Pitch in a track to change for example the vibrato in a singing voice...
 
User avatar
triplets
Posts: 18580
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 3:21 pm
Location: North Hollywood
Contact:

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu May 06, 2021 11:28 am

xjulia wrote:
Select All for Flex Pitch in a track to change for example the vibrato in a singing voice...


I don't think you can do that. I do it one at a time.
Logic Pro 9 Master Pro and X certified
ProTools 10 & 11 Certified Operator
2 x 3.06 Intel Six-Core 24 GB RAM, Logic 10.5.1, 10.14.6., UA Apollo
2012 i7 MBP 8 GB Logic 10.6.1, 10.15.7
Contact me for Logic help (Teamviewer, Zoom, Skype)
http://www.ultimatestudiosinc.com
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84803
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Thu May 06, 2021 11:39 am

xjulia wrote:
Select All for Flex Pitch in a track to change for example the vibrato in a singing voice...

You can select all the notes in an audio region (Command-A) and adjust the vibrato on all of them at once. If you have multiple region, start by joining them into a single region if you need to do all the notes in all the regions at once.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
xjulia
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 02, 2021 1:07 pm

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Tue May 11, 2021 4:36 am

Hi again David
If I do select all (Command-A) I select all the regions in all the tracks! I only want to select all the notes in a region (I did join all the regions to one) or in a track.
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84803
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Tue May 11, 2021 4:46 am

xjulia wrote:
Hi again David
If I do select all (Command-A) I select all the regions in all the tracks! I only want to select all the notes in a region (I did join all the regions to one) or in a track.

First, make sure your Piano Roll editor has key focus (the blue frame around the pane). If needed click its background, or press Tab, to give it key focus. Then press Command-A.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
xjulia
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 02, 2021 1:07 pm

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Tue May 11, 2021 5:07 am

Bufff... sorry... I was doing it in the tracks view ... it has to be done in the editor!!!
Now it works, Thanks again, David!!!
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84803
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Select All for Flex Pitch in a Region?

Tue May 11, 2021 5:19 am

You're welcome! :)
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM