Although I'm glad we finally have an autosave feature, it really sucks if you accidentally chooses 'Saved' and your autosave is gone forever. I'm in this predicament, but it occurred to me that my time machine should have a copy of the autosave files before they were overwritten/deleted. What files would I need to recover for it to ask me again if I want to revert to autosave? Are they in the project file itself, or buried in Application Support folder or something?
27" iMac i7 3.2Ghz 16Gb Ram | Mac Pro 2010 6 Core 3.06 Ghz 16Gb Ram nVidia GTX 960 | High Sierra 10.13.6 | UAD Apollo FW