A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
Byland
Topic Author
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:13 am

Insert automation point with Trackpad

Fri Oct 25, 2019 2:43 am

Hi, How to draw a line of point with trackpad in automation lane in piano roll, Pitch bend.
Logic 10.4.8 and Logic 10.5.0 High Sierra Mac Pro 12 3.06Ghz 32 gb. Macbook pro 15 2.4 i7 16gb. Fireface 800. Yamaha s70xs
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 9580
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: Insert automation point with Trackpad

Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:39 pm

Have you tried using the automation tools?
LogicPro 10.6.2, MainStage3.5.2
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
User avatar
anp27
Posts: 1731
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 1:25 pm
Location: Brooklyn, New York

Re: Insert automation point with Trackpad

Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:04 pm

Byland wrote:
Hi, How to draw a line of point with trackpad in automation lane in piano roll, Pitch bend.

Pitch Bend.png
Pitch Bend.png (116.53 KiB) Viewed 183 times

Open up the Piano Roll, open up Automation, choose "Pitch Bend" in the menu beneath the blue Region button. Draw in your automation.
Mac mini (late 2012 Server) 2.3 Ghz i7, 16GB RAM Macbook Pro 15" (early 2011) 2.3 Ghz i7~2TB Samsung 860 QVO~16GB Ram~macOS Catalina 10.15.7~Logic Pro 10.6.1~Universal Audio Apollo Twin Duo Thunderbolt MKII~KORG microKEY2 61
 
Byland
Topic Author
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:13 am

Re: Insert automation point with Trackpad

Fri Oct 25, 2019 11:39 pm

Thanks! I found the solution. klick with two finger, hold and drag, as with right mouse button.
Logic 10.4.8 and Logic 10.5.0 High Sierra Mac Pro 12 3.06Ghz 32 gb. Macbook pro 15 2.4 i7 16gb. Fireface 800. Yamaha s70xs