Panning and earphone setup help

eiough
Go to solution Solved by JakobP,

Hi, I'm currently using a sound which I'm trying to automate with panning however through my earphones it still comes out of both ears when it's fully panned to one side. Is this something that logic is doing and I need to change a setting or am I doing something wrong? 1932490297_Screenshot2020-07-12at11_06_01.thumb.png.2e00bf8a1107d02fc5e6722bc0aab3fa.png

You're still sending both L+R to bus 6, to avoid that, change the send to post pan. Ahh right ok thanks. This will help alto as sometimes I can't her it in mix but then if I bounce it, I can hear it say when listening in the car.

Sorry just did this but still not working. I'm fairly new to logic so a bit of an idiot! Would you be able to say it in layman's terms?! Do I change bus 6 and bus 3 both to post pan? Are these not just panning the effect? Thanks in advance for the help.

You're still sending both L+R to bus 6, to avoid that, change the send to post pan.

258515604_Screenshot2020-07-13at10_25_51.thumb.png.235ac067ef5d6c957ae3337ff2e72de8.png

1108522061_Screenshot2020-07-13at10_26_23.thumb.png.ebb2966726449fe25e718d385c736670.png

Setting the buses post pan will send the signal panned as on the sending track, if that's what you want ?

I also notice your receiving aux for bus 3 is set to mono, you'll have to set that to stereo. Then it depends on what effects you insert on the receiving auxes, how much they "bleed" between left and right...