A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
TravisM
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 8:27 am

Subdivision

Fri Nov 20, 2020 1:24 pm

I'm a newbie, so I may not even be using the right terminology, but somehow my project switched to a division of 24 instead of 16. I have no idea to switch it back, and it's made it hard to quantize to the division I want. On the lower portion you can see how it's divided. What can I do to change this?

Screen Shot 2020-11-20 at 3.55.12 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-11-20 at 3.55.12 PM.png (2.57 MiB) Viewed 177 times
• Logic 10.6.1
• OS Catalina 10.15.7
• MacBook Pro
• 2.6GHz 6-Core Intel Core i7
• 16GB
• Scarlett 2i2
 
Pauly 6 String
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 1:49 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Re: Subdivision  Topic is solved

Fri Nov 20, 2020 5:56 pm

Click on the small arrow to the right of the LCD display and select 'CUSTOM'. Then the division will display and switch back to 16
iMac 27" 5K" 2020
3.3 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5, 64GB RAM
MacOS 10.15.7, Logic Pro X 10.6, MainStage 3.5
AKAI MPK61
AKAI Mini MkII
Roland GAIA
Yamaha DX7
Yamaha EX7
TD-11 Drums
AX8
Behringer X-Air XR18
iConnectMIDI2
 
User avatar
TravisM
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 8:27 am

Re: Subdivision

Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:16 pm

Thanks!
• Logic 10.6.1
• OS Catalina 10.15.7
• MacBook Pro
• 2.6GHz 6-Core Intel Core i7
• 16GB
• Scarlett 2i2