A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
art_31
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:42 pm

Automation doesn't write

Tue Mar 02, 2021 11:10 am

Hello to all,

When I want to use latch or touch in logic pro, it doesn't work for some plugins (diva and serum).
(It works for others.)

A line appears with a dot but nothing happens afterwards.
I tried the solution proposed on another post, to delete the files in library com.apple.logic... but it didn't change anything.

If I assign a macro, it works on the other hand. But it is not practical.

Has anyone ever had a similar problem and managed to solve it?

Thank you all and have a nice day!
Arthur
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83500
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Automation doesn't write

Wed Mar 03, 2021 1:29 am

Only some of Diva's parameters are not automatable? Have you tried automating a few of them? If you click the automation parameter pop-up menu on the track you should see a Diva folder with a list of automatable parameters inside?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
art_31
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:42 pm

Re: Automation doesn't write

Wed Mar 03, 2021 2:38 am

Hello David and thank you for your return,

Even selecting a parameter from the menu does not work.
I can automate in READ mode or if I assign the button to a macro, but not in Latch, Touch or Write mode.

A line appears, with a second dot where I start moving the parameter, but no automation is recorded. Just a straight line.

This works very well for my other plugins though, so I'm sure I'm doing the right thing.

Arthur
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83500
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Automation doesn't write

Wed Mar 03, 2021 2:40 am

Hold on, I'll give it a try.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83500
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Automation doesn't write

Wed Mar 03, 2021 2:47 am

Hmmm so Diva doesn't even appear on 10.6.1 in Big Sur here. :shock:
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
art_31
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:42 pm

Re: Automation doesn't write

Wed Mar 03, 2021 6:49 am

Haha I can't help you for that problem !
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83500
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Automation doesn't write

Wed Mar 03, 2021 6:54 am

I was able to reproduce the issue. I'll continue researching it and will update this thread.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
art_31
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:42 pm

Re: Automation doesn't write

Wed Mar 03, 2021 8:09 am

OK thanks David !
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83500
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Automation doesn't write

Thu Mar 04, 2021 8:19 am

art_31 wrote:
OK thanks David !

Ok well it turns out this is a bug. Here's what u-he answered:

u-he wrote:
yes, it's a known issue, we will fix that with the next updates.

Hopefully soon.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM