A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
cocoroman
Topic Author
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

MIDI Stop Button

Wed Mar 03, 2021 5:56 pm

Hi to all, I have a Mid 2010 Mac Desktop and it is working well with MOJAVE. I've installed Catalina from a Patch, it is working fine. On Logic Pro X 10.6.1. When I pushed the stop button on the Mixer (Tascam DM 4800), it goes to the beginning again. Therefore, there is no "Catch or Play from" enabled etc. If I use Apple's Keyboard, also on Mojave all is normal. Only on Catalina LPX 10.6.1. If somebody knows it, will be great. Other wise, I'll have to go back to Mojave to LPX 10.5.1. Because, it is not workable like this.
Thanks for your replies.
LPX 10.5.1
OS X 10.14.6
Mac Desktop,Mid 2010
Processor 3.2 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Memory 32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
STARTUP DISK: MOJAVE
Graphics AMD Radeon Sapphire RX 570 4GB
Audio Interface: Rme-Fireface 800
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83500
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Midi Stop Button

Thu Mar 04, 2021 8:05 am

So during playback, pressing the stop button once makes the playhead stop playback AND go to beginning?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
cocoroman
Topic Author
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: MIDI Stop Button

Thu Mar 04, 2021 8:56 am

Yes David, if I restart from Mojave it doesn't. Also from Apple Keyboard it works fine. I've checked the Control Setup on LPX, they were there, like on LPX 10.5.1. I reinstalled them, also tried with MCU Control. it does the same thing. But not on Mojave. I think Catalina is not working, because from Patch and for an unsupported Mac. For example, on Catalina, Audio Midi Setup takes very long to show. I get first Beachball, it takes about a minute. Which is not on Mojave means;Working fine. Anyway I've turned back again to Mojave, obviously back to LPX 10.5.1 and it is working fine now. Thanks for the reply.
LPX 10.5.1
OS X 10.14.6
Mac Desktop,Mid 2010
Processor 3.2 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Memory 32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
STARTUP DISK: MOJAVE
Graphics AMD Radeon Sapphire RX 570 4GB
Audio Interface: Rme-Fireface 800
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83500
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: MIDI Stop Button

Fri Mar 05, 2021 1:22 am

That's odd. I wonder if you could try to reassign that specific control in Logic?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM