Logic Pro X and iDrum

BrandonNightDrive

Hi guys, I've been using Logic Pro X on an older 2012 macbook for many years now. The percussion software I've been using is iDrum, it appeals to me because its interface is like an old school drum machine.

Recently I upgraded to a new macbook pro, and discovered that iDrum is no longer supported. All the songs where iDrum was being used to create the percussion sounds are not compatible with the new macbook. What I want to know is, what is the best way to get around this? Is there a patch that allows iDrum to work on newer macbooks? Is there a different drum software that I can plug these iDrum midi segments into that will transition smoothly? I'm not a computer expert by any means so please pardon any mix ups of terminology.

Thank you for any help that you can provide!

If you have all the midi regions you can use Drummer in Logic.

You might have to go through the midi notes to make sure they play the correct sound. For example, the snare was a different midi note on the old drummer plugin, so you would have to move that note to the snare on Drummer.

Thank you very much! I will try this solution

You might have to go through the midi notes to make sure they play the correct sound. For example, the snare was a different midi note on the old drummer plugin, so you would have to move that note to the snare on Drummer.

I love iDrum and still use it in macOS Sierra. But I found its MIDI map (the list of MIDI note numbers it assigns to each sound) to be strange and unlike most other drum plugins. But that’s a minor issue, I was really disappointed when iZotope stopped updating it.

Hi, I'm having difficulty finding a plugin specifically called "Drummer" in Logic X. What I see as percussion options are: iDrum, Drum Kit Designer, Drum Machine Designer, and Ultrabeat - are any of these the plugin that you are referring to?

The version of Logic X I'm using is 10.2.2, and the operating system I'm using is Mojave.