A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
danbottomburp
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2021 10:50 am

Ignite Amps and Logic

Tue May 04, 2021 2:24 am

So yesterday i got a collection of the free plugins from Ignite Amps, after much messing around i got two of the collection to show up in Logic but the rest i cannot get to show up
It says on their website that the plugins are 64 bit compatible so i dont see that being the problem
I have tried re scan three times but i cannot get them to show

They show in plugin manager within logic but i cannot actually use them

first-screen.png
first-screen.png (198.11 KiB) Viewed 226 times


second=screen.png
second=screen.png (98.78 KiB) Viewed 226 times
 
User avatar
triplets
Posts: 18580
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 3:21 pm
Location: North Hollywood
Contact:

Re: Ignite Amps and Logic

Tue May 04, 2021 8:06 am

Did you try a restart of your computer?
Logic Pro 9 Master Pro and X certified
ProTools 10 & 11 Certified Operator
2 x 3.06 Intel Six-Core 24 GB RAM, Logic 10.5.1, 10.14.6., UA Apollo
2012 i7 MBP 8 GB Logic 10.6.1, 10.15.7
Contact me for Logic help (Teamviewer, Zoom, Skype)
http://www.ultimatestudiosinc.com
 
danbottomburp
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2021 10:50 am

Re: Ignite Amps and Logic

Wed May 05, 2021 6:10 am

Yes i always do that
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84803
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Ignite Amps and Logic

Wed May 05, 2021 6:37 am

Can you tell where we can download one of those amp plug-ins to try it? I tried the Ignite website but couldn't download anything: nothing happens in my browser when I click one of the download links? :shock:
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
danbottomburp
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2021 10:50 am

Re: Ignite Amps and Logic

Wed May 05, 2021 10:09 am

I'm not sure why that is, it works perfectly fine for me

Here is the link - https://www.igniteamps.com/

Scroll down and all the software is free, try any of the oneson the list in my first picture, as i said i have got emiisary and Nadir working fine
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84803
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Ignite Amps and Logic

Wed May 05, 2021 10:55 am

danbottomburp wrote:
I'm not sure why that is, it works perfectly fine for me

Here is the link - https://www.igniteamps.com/

Scroll down and all the software is free, try any of the oneson the list in my first picture, as i said i have got emiisary and Nadir working fine

Thanks for chiming in Dan! Good to hear you got it to work.

For some reason, for me the links don't work in Chrome. I just tried in Safari and was able to download "The Anvil". I'm going to try it.

Edit: I just tried it and cannot get it to work here:

Screen Shot 2021-05-05 at 20.00.02.png
Screen Shot 2021-05-05 at 20.00.02.png (66.33 KiB) Viewed 86 times


Screen Shot 2021-05-05 at 20.00.30.png
Screen Shot 2021-05-05 at 20.00.30.png (85.72 KiB) Viewed 86 times


Screen Shot 2021-05-05 at 20.01.08.png
Screen Shot 2021-05-05 at 20.01.08.png (10.48 KiB) Viewed 86 times
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM