Need an expert opinion on potential new computer

ykaretheworld

Hi my names YKARE and I've been making music (rap) for about 2 years now and mixing for 1 year. Currently I use a MacBook Air with 1.1 GHz Dual-Core Intel Core m3 and 8 GB 1867 MHz LPDDR3. At the beginning my mixes were simple, only being 3 tracks with maybe 5 plugins on it. Now I'm doing way more complex mixes with several tracks and way more plugins. I'm now running to many different problems with logic, latency issues, system crashing, constant popping and clicking sounds in my vocals, loss of certain takes in my project. Ive tried all the remedies that this forum has suggested and I think its time for a new computer. I have done some research and I think I'm going to buy an iMac with 3.8GHz 8-core 10th-generation Intel Core i7 processor, Turbo Boost up to 5.0GHz and 32GB 2666MHz DDR4 memory.

Provided link to computer: https://www.apple.com/shop/buy-mac/imac-imac/27-inch-3.8ghz-8-core-processor-with-turbo-boost-up-to-5.0ghz-512gb#

please click the link and decide what ad on I should purchase and want it unnecessary

Is this worth my money? I don't want to spend several thousand dollars to get something that won't keep up with me. With the link provided what are some of the ad ons that I should also purchase for this computer? Hopefully I get an expert response, what would you purchase to comfortably run logic with no issues at all. Should I get the 64gb of storage or is 32 fine? Should I get the better processor, the 3.6GHz 10-core 10th-generation Intel Core i9 processor for $400 more? I just need a second opinion before I buy and don't want to spend money on unnecessary upgrades.