Trackpad crashing in Logic 10.7.2 [Macbook M1]

felipenove

I recently purchased a Macbook Pro M1 and purchased Apple's App Bundle which includes Logic Pro X [10.7.2] and Final Cut. I've been using Logic in my productions since 2012 and I've never had any problems, as I've been using version 10.4.0 for years. However, everything has changed with this new version: The [integrated] trackpad locks up and it's impossible to do any command on it, like scroll the screen, increase volume and access any feature using the "mouse". I believe this is a Logic error, as I have not had a problem with any other application so far. In my searches I didn't see similar reports. Has anyone else gone through or is going through something similar? The problem occurs in both Big Sur and Monterey.

try changing some of the trackpad settings (in system preferences), ie: click, and tracking speed. reboot. see if anything changes. i know you said it happens only in logic, but worth trying...

Unfortunately I've done all sorts of configuration and the problem persists. I am trying to contact Apple but without success yet.

no one else is reporting this (have you googled the issue?)... you might get a (cheap?) mouse, see how it behaves in logic. or maybe someone smarter than me (that's at least 5 people) will have some ideas, about logic preferences, perhaps.

you could try setting up a test admin account, open logic there, see if the problem persists...

no one else is reporting this (have you googled the issue?)... you might get a (cheap?) mouse, see how it behaves in logic. or maybe someone smarter than me (that's at least 5 people) will have some ideas, about logic preferences, perhaps.

you could try setting up a test admin account, open logic there, see if the problem persists...

I did some research and didn't see anyone going through anything like that. I opened a protocol at Apple Care Brazil, but without a solution yet. Thanks for all the help.

• 5 months later...