A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
adavis
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2005 10:04 am
Location: S.F. Bayarea

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Wed Aug 07, 2013 6:12 am

jdoo wrote:
I think this has been posted elsewhere in the forums here - but this thread seems ripe for it.. This is a great page, for familiarizing yourself with LPX key commands. http://www.logicprokeycommands.com/logi ... commands/#

Nice, thanks!
MacPro 2008 3.1 Quad Core x 2 2.8ghz, 10GB Ram, OS 10.8.4, Logic X 10.0.1 / 9.1.8
iMac 27" 2012 Quad Core i5 2.9 Ghz, 32GB of RAM, OS 10.13.6, Logic X 10.4, Apollo Twin Duo, M-Audio 8x8s Midi Interface, AxiomPro 49
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84674
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Wed Aug 07, 2013 10:30 am

jdoo wrote:
I think this has been posted elsewhere in the forums here - but this thread seems ripe for it.. This is a great page, for familiarizing yourself with LPX key commands. http://www.logicprokeycommands.com/logi ... commands/#

Wow I looked at it and found quite a few mistakes within seconds: wrong key command name, wrong keyboard shortcut listed, wrong keys highlighting on the keyboard.... I wouldn't trust that source.

Using the Key Command window along with this simple handy guide to Decipher Logic's mysterious key command symbols should do the job.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
beej
Posts: 1645
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 12:15 pm

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Wed Aug 07, 2013 10:38 am

It's a good job I have a key command to access my key command window, because there is an issue with my prefs that LPX isn't reading them correctly and thus the menu that contains the key command window option is displayed blank...

If I reset them or trash the prefs the menu command comes back, but when I import my own key commands set or get LPX to read my existing prefs, the key command menu is drawn like this:

lpx_kc_menu.jpg
lpx_kc_menu.jpg (26.88 KiB) Viewed 1327 times
 
cquencer
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:14 am
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Sun Aug 25, 2013 11:38 am

David Nahmani wrote:
jdoo wrote:
I think this has been posted elsewhere in the forums here - but this thread seems ripe for it.. This is a great page, for familiarizing yourself with LPX key commands. http://www.logicprokeycommands.com/logi ... commands/#

Wow I looked at it and found quite a few mistakes within seconds: wrong key command name, wrong keyboard shortcut listed, wrong keys highlighting on the keyboard.... I wouldn't trust that source.

Using the Key Command window along with this simple handy guide to Decipher Logic's mysterious key command symbols should do the job.


David,

Where did you spot the errors?

I can always fix.

Cheers.
 
cquencer
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:14 am
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Sun Aug 25, 2013 1:01 pm

Ah, I see.

Excusez moi.

Never mind!
 
User avatar
danyg
Posts: 940
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:53 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Fri Sep 06, 2013 4:08 am

in Logic 9 I had the toolbox on the right mouse button. How can I do that in Logic pro x ?
http://www.danygallo.com

mac book pro 15" Retina - OS 10.13.6 - Antilope Discrete 8 - Logic pro x - PT12
mac pro 12 core - OS 10.13.6 - SSL madiXtreme - SSL Matrix - Logic pro x - PT12
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84674
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Fri Sep 06, 2013 4:11 pm

danyg wrote:
in Logic 9 I had the toolbox on the right mouse button. How can I do that in Logic pro x ?

The same way: under Logic Pro X > Preferences > General, "Editing" tab, set "Right Mouse Button" to "Opens Tool Menu".
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
User avatar
danyg
Posts: 940
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:53 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Sat Sep 07, 2013 12:11 am

I made this setting years ago in L9 and forgot about it. Thanks David :-)

NB there's no shortcut to open/close the new stack folders? That's weired because I have a hardware controller to mix and I have to use the mouse instead to da that. They aren't either saved "opened/closed" with the screenshot.
http://www.danygallo.com

mac book pro 15" Retina - OS 10.13.6 - Antilope Discrete 8 - Logic pro x - PT12
mac pro 12 core - OS 10.13.6 - SSL madiXtreme - SSL Matrix - Logic pro x - PT12
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84674
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Sat Sep 07, 2013 12:01 pm

danyg wrote:
NB there's no shortcut to open/close the new stack folders?

Not that I know of. :(

danyg wrote:
They aren't either saved "opened/closed" with the screenshot.

Correct. :(
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
User avatar
rzzzy1
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 10:07 pm
Location: Canberra, Australia

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Sat Sep 07, 2013 3:04 pm

Using Key Cue http://www.ergonis.com/products/keycue/ is great for identifying key commands.

rz
 
User avatar
danyg
Posts: 940
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:53 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:07 am

thanks, rzzzy1. looks nice

another one I don't get:

when pressing "ctrl alt" I toggle to a magnifier which disappears when I loose the keyboard. It is not the zoom tool.
Where can I see/change the settings/shortcuts of this feature. I don't remember if it's a standard short key in Logic or if I did it myself and imported it.

Thanks
http://www.danygallo.com

mac book pro 15" Retina - OS 10.13.6 - Antilope Discrete 8 - Logic pro x - PT12
mac pro 12 core - OS 10.13.6 - SSL madiXtreme - SSL Matrix - Logic pro x - PT12
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 84674
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:23 am

danyg wrote:
when pressing "ctrl alt" I toggle to a magnifier which disappears when I loose the keyboard. It is not the zoom tool.
Where can I see/change the settings/shortcuts of this feature. I don't remember if it's a standard short key in Logic or if I did it myself and imported it.

Control-Alt is the zoom tool, it has been so for several Logic versions (not sure how many exactly).
You cannot change shortcuts involving the mouse, those are "hard-wired."
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
User avatar
danyg
Posts: 940
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:53 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:14 pm

ok cool, thanks David. So I don't have Alzheimer. This is the best tool ever in Logic. Just drag over wherever you want ... et voilà... I`m missing it soooo much in Protools right now. You have 25 zoom buttons and options doing strange things :-)
http://www.danygallo.com

mac book pro 15" Retina - OS 10.13.6 - Antilope Discrete 8 - Logic pro x - PT12
mac pro 12 core - OS 10.13.6 - SSL madiXtreme - SSL Matrix - Logic pro x - PT12
 
edgar_hsu
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 9:41 pm

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Tue Nov 05, 2013 12:26 am

Does anyone know why my "tool menu" shortcut's default is"option+1"??? It should be "T", shouldn't?

I also initialize all the key commands, it's still "option+1"...

I know I can set it to "T" very easy...just hope to know what's the problem with that??
• Logic 10.0.7
• OS 10.8.5
• MacBook Pro, Mid 2012
• 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
• 16GB 1600 Mhz DDR3
• NI Komplete Audio 6
• Korg Trinity V3 with PBS-TRI
 
User avatar
Jordi Torres
Moderator
Posts: 15998
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:24 am
Location: Neuchâtel, Switzerland

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Tue Nov 05, 2013 7:49 am

edgar_hsu wrote:
Does anyone know why my "tool menu" shortcut's default is"option+1"??? It should be "T", shouldn't?

I also initialize all the key commands, it's still "option+1"...

I know I can set it to "T" very easy...just hope to know what's the problem with that??


Key commands have changed since the LPX release!?

J.
Et voilà!

MacBook Pro 15" Retina i7 2.2 GHz - 16GB RAM | OS 10.14.6 | Logic Pro 10.4.8
Merging Hapi | RME Fireface 400 | Akai MPK49 | Nord Micro Modular
 
edgar_hsu
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 9:41 pm

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Tue Nov 05, 2013 7:56 am

the default changes again...
• Logic 10.0.7
• OS 10.8.5
• MacBook Pro, Mid 2012
• 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
• 16GB 1600 Mhz DDR3
• NI Komplete Audio 6
• Korg Trinity V3 with PBS-TRI
 
sizzle
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 8:33 am

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Fri Dec 13, 2013 10:05 am

Thanks for clarifying this, was driving me crazy!
 
Daggilarr
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:56 am
Location: UK Devon

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:00 am

I have decided it is time to learn the LPX Key commands and move on from the LP9 set I have been clinging to. Has anyone a link to a handy chart for 10.2.2?
Logic 10.4.4
Logic remote 1.3.4
iMac 27"Late 2014 i7 4.0 quad-core, 32GB Ram, 512SSD OSX 10.14.5
iPadPro 1st gen 32gb
Focusrite Scarlett 2i4
Fostex PMO5's
M-Audio Axiom 49 (MK1)
Beyer DT770
 
User avatar
Eric Cardenas
Moderator
Posts: 22735
Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:30 am

Eric Bradley Cardenas
EC Making Sound
Mac mini 2.6 GHz 16GB RAM Areca⚡RAID | MacBook Pro 2.3 GHz 16GB RAM | Os 10.14.5
Logic Pro 10.4.5 | RME Fireface UFX | Adam A7 + Sub8 | Spectrasonics | Softube
 
Daggilarr
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:56 am
Location: UK Devon

Re: Key commands Logic Pro X

Sun Mar 13, 2016 10:54 am

Thanks Eric.
Logic 10.4.4
Logic remote 1.3.4
iMac 27"Late 2014 i7 4.0 quad-core, 32GB Ram, 512SSD OSX 10.14.5
iPadPro 1st gen 32gb
Focusrite Scarlett 2i4
Fostex PMO5's
M-Audio Axiom 49 (MK1)
Beyer DT770