Waves SSL E-Channel <$30- Worthy addition to LPX?

I'm currently saving up for a new bigger display, but an offer dropped today on the Waves SSL E-Channel, and it looks exceptional value at the moment.  $24.89 at AudioDeluxe if anyone's interested.

It's a bit of a no-brainer at that price, but as it's quite an old plugin now, was curious what anyones thoughts are on it?  I'll be using it mainly on a Mac Pro 2008 8x2.8ghz machine so i'm hoping it's going to be pretty CPU Friendly as it's quite old and is something i'd quite like to try on each channel if it gives good results.

I've never used SSL emulations before so curious as to how it stacks up vs Logic's own EQ/Compressors in parallel, i do like the hi/low pass filter concept, and having it all on the one screen may be quite nice as i can map to my mackie for the controls i use most.

However, i've got waves bundles in the past and made very little use out of them, which is why ok, it's cheap, but if it doesn't really offer much outside of LPX stock plugins then i'll leave it.

Thanks in advance!

Bought it yesterday so I can only give my first impressions nothing in depth, so far it's exceeded my expectations, very light on cpu, I'm using a 2011 mbp, sounded sweet on the drum bus with a track I was experimenting with yesterday, nice and punchy.

Do like the ssl plugin eq's and comps for drums, especially like the hipass filters on this and the slate fg-s, fond of the low and hi mid section too, found the compressor was ok after I played around with it a bit, need to spend a bit more time with the expander and gate section, still love the gate on the metric halo channel strip, as far as channel strips go.