Logic Pro X quality?

Hello,

My name is Gilbert. I have been making music for many years now, and something I've seemed to struggle with throughout the years is getting a decent mix out of my tracks. I think it is important to note that I've watched hundreds of tutorials online regarding how to layer instruments, what frequencies to keep in mono/stereo, how to do subtractive EQ, how to 'mix&master' and even getting mentorship from other music producers. However, with that being said, I still have trouble from time to time (seems like lately more often than not) that I can't seem to get a great mix out of my productions. I do not use too many layers with my instruments, in fact, mostly all the layering is done through the oscillators within the VSTs themselves. However, I still can't seem to figure out what I am doing wrong.