Komplete Kontrol 13 bundle - worth it?

Logic X comes with 24 VSTs, 70 plugins and 72GB of samples. What’s the rationale for investing in Komplete Kontrol 13?

I have the Komplete Kontrol Start (free) bundle, so I understand how it works as a plug-in with Logic and/or standalone. Are the sounds and instruments better quality? I don’t use, or plan to use a Maschine device and I don’t use an NI Komplete keyboard. I presume if you buy Komplete hardware, the integration with the software bundle is an advantage... but what if you’re just a typical Logic user?

Advice and experience much appreciated.

Hi Nunstummy,

Not sure which tier you're thinking of but I've been thinking along the same lines as you. I've been looking at the Collecters edition, where they say it *almost* has everything they've ever done. I'm a long time Logic user but never had any 3rd party stuff. Always stock Logic, so I'm pretty new to 3rd party and it was only because I'm looking for a keyboard controller that the software got my attention. I want to go with an 88 keyboard and unfortunately the NI S88 didn't suit me at all, but when I tried it I saw how it was very well implemented with its software, with 2 hi resolution displays. I couldn't really try it out properly as the shop only had Garageband. If you like pads, well, they dont have them on this keyboard. Spent quite a bit of time on NI forums seeing what people are saying in general. I'd recommend looking there about integration as people have commented on that. I learned quite a bit that way.

In my view Logic has plenty of great stuff and certainly adequate to make really good recordings. I guess it depends on what genre you're going for, but I'm really considering carefully if I need to get anything else.

HTHs