A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
Danythedog
Topic Author
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 9:26 am
Location: FRANCE

GPU glitches - Need to change settings

Tue Nov 24, 2020 8:30 am

Hi, does anybody know where " Using metal, discrete GPU " feature gone ?
Before it was in Audio advanced settings, but no longer there since 3.5.
Thanks
iMac (Retina 5K, 27 pouces, 2020) OSX 10.15.7
CPU 3,6 GHz Intel Core i9 10 cores - 72 Go Ram
GPU AMD Radeon Pro 5700 XT 16 Go
LOGIC Pro X 10.6.0 - RME Fireface 800 - Buffer 128
 
User avatar
Maddcow
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:43 pm

Re: GPU glitches - Need to change settings

Tue Nov 24, 2020 12:20 pm

This setting has been removed as of v3.5.
2019 MacBook Pro 16", 2.4 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9, 64GB RAM, 2TB SSD, OSX 10.15.4 RME Fireface UFX+

MainStage v3.4.4
 
User avatar
Danythedog
Topic Author
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 9:26 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: GPU glitches - Need to change settings

Tue Nov 24, 2020 10:15 pm

Wow too bad as I experiment graphic issues with the new Imac 2020, only with Mainstage.
iMac (Retina 5K, 27 pouces, 2020) OSX 10.15.7
CPU 3,6 GHz Intel Core i9 10 cores - 72 Go Ram
GPU AMD Radeon Pro 5700 XT 16 Go
LOGIC Pro X 10.6.0 - RME Fireface 800 - Buffer 128
 
mmm42
Posts: 656
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 12:52 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: GPU glitches - Need to change settings

Thu Nov 26, 2020 12:25 am

It now always uses Metal.