A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
Wiredo
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 7:52 am

Nanokontrol 2 play mapped to MS play, just stops working

Wed Dec 16, 2020 4:34 pm

When pressed , just clicks and doesn’t stay on, when reopened works fine
 
gacki
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2020 3:18 am

Re: Nanokontrol 2 play mapped to MS play, just stops working

Sat Dec 19, 2020 12:51 pm

What exactly is the Nanocontrol sending for "play"?
 
Wiredo
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 7:52 am

Re: Nanokontrol 2 play mapped to MS play, just stops working

Fri Dec 25, 2020 4:17 pm

It’s mapped to play button in MainStage
 
gacki
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2020 3:18 am

Re: Nanokontrol 2 play mapped to MS play, just stops working

Sun Dec 27, 2020 1:58 pm

What MIDI command is the Nanocontrol sending for "play"?
 
Wiredo
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 7:52 am

Re: Nanokontrol 2 play mapped to MS play, just stops working

Sun Dec 27, 2020 3:03 pm

Actions , play/stop
 
gacki
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2020 3:18 am

Re: Nanokontrol 2 play mapped to MS play, just stops working

Sun Dec 27, 2020 3:20 pm

What data is the NanoKontrol SENDING?
 
Wiredo
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 7:52 am

Re: Nanokontrol 2 play mapped to MS play, just stops working

Sun Dec 27, 2020 10:12 pm

Cc 41, play/stop MainStage transport
 
gacki
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2020 3:18 am

Re: Nanokontrol 2 play mapped to MS play, just stops working

Mon Dec 28, 2020 7:22 am

One last time before I give up: What exactly is the NanoKontrol SENDING? I don't want to know what it's supposed to control in Mainstage. I want to know what is coming out of the NanoKontrol. Without this I can't help you any further.
There is a myriad of things that could go wrong here; one possible scenario is that the NanoKontrol is sending two different commands: one when pressing the button and one when releasing. All this can be configured somehow but I really need to know the current situation first. Or perhaps it actually is a bug in Mainstage but without knowing what kind of data is processed it's equally impossible to say.
 
Wiredo
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 7:52 am

Re: Nanokontrol 2 play mapped to MS play, just stops working

Mon Dec 28, 2020 7:36 am

Ok, I see what u r asking , a midi monitor will show that,