A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
drumjazz
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:07 am

Can I map an x-y touchpad?

Sun Apr 11, 2010 5:26 pm

Hi,

Can I map an x-y touchpad, from a korg nanopad, in Mainstage 2? I don't see an icon for it, but maybe I could combine 2 knobs or something? I'm not sure how I would set this up, but I'll keep fooling with it, in any case.

Thanks.
 
mmm42
Posts: 656
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 12:52 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: Can I map an x-y touchpad?

Sun Apr 11, 2010 6:35 pm

drumjazz wrote:
Can I map an x-y touchpad, from a korg nanopad, in Mainstage 2? I don't see an icon for it, but maybe I could combine 2 knobs or something?


You can map it to two different controllers (like two knobs or faders), but there is no specific XZ controller.
 
CassieGriffin
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:56 pm

Re: Can I map an x-y touchpad?

Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:45 pm

it is not like a desktop mouse and you can not map it but Laptop touch may you help you to map X- Y and Touchpad has four controllers are available at the same time.
 
juankax
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2021 1:30 am

Re: Can I map an x-y touchpad?

Wed Apr 07, 2021 1:31 am

i use ableton xy pads with my kaoss pad and padkontrol all the time. no problems.