Logic Pro X 10.5 - David’s book

Go to solution Solved by John_D,

I see Peachpit have a 28 September date for the release of David Nahmani’s book on 10.5. But I also see it’s listed only as a book - no ebook or web edition listed. Please tell me it’s going to have one or the other of those options too.

That’s my birthday .

I suspect that you won’t need Davids book as a present though. Having read many of your posts.

I have been teaching Logic Pro X using David’s books for years. That is changing now because there are no longer “Certified “ courses and I am writing my own book but I will still be buying and recommending David’s new book.

• Like 1

Do we know why Apple did away with the certifications? I was always going to do it, but never got around to it. (Perhaps I just answered my own question).

Speaking as a Certified Trainer, I was not given a reason. I can tell you that when administration was outsourced to LearnQuest,things got rockier.

Yes it seems like over the last few years Apple has had less interest in supporting and/or developping the Apple Certification program, ended up outsourcing it to LearnQuest who didn't truly understand the market (they're used to doing certifications for the IT industry, IBM, Oracle, Red Hat etc... — not so much the creative market). Too expensive, nothing personal at all.

At that time I decided to no longer pursue offering Apple Certification myself, as I felt that was going against what I was trying to teach, which is not only the technology but how to be creative with it.

In the end it looks like Apple also gave up on it altogether. No big loss IMO. It could have been something else... but in the end in a creative market we don't really need certifications.

... It could have been something else... but in the end in a creative market we don't really need certifications.