A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
stpro
Topic Author
Posts: 421
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 6:22 am

Realtime Selection-Based Processing

Fri Aug 16, 2019 6:30 pm

after a long time came a spell of protools working as audio suite-like offline rendering (selection-based Processing but, samplitude object editor has been doing this as a realtime for about 15 years, also made it with pro tools Hd new feature "CLIP FX"
studio one event FX has given it with drag drop in recent years.
also finally reaper can do it with realtime with ITEM FX.

my expectation,
I expect this feature to arrive urgently (realtime Clip fx or realtime selection-based processing (not offline process render)
because, sound design i am trying to game audio and i hate studio one and reaper , logic is my way of life and I can't do without logic, therefore we're having a hard time because this feature is not available right now..

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6x96-p7buY[/youtube]
• Logic version and sub-version (e.g. Logic Pro X 10.6.1)
• OS X version and sub-version (e.g. OS X Bigsur 11.2.3)
• Computer (MacBookPro)
• Processor (M1)
• Memory (8gb)
• Audio interface manufacturer and model (Apogee)
 
User avatar
Nogan
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 5:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Realtime Selection-Based Processing

Mon Sep 02, 2019 7:12 pm

Yes, feels like this feature is starting to become a norm elsewhere and I know it’s something that many people would like.

+1
Logic Pro X (10.15.4)
Catalina: i7-8700K, 32GB 3466MHz
AKG C414 B-ULS
beyerdynamic T1 and DT880
Event 2020 V2
MOTU 828x, Behringer U-PHORIA UMC404HD
Casio Privia PX400R, Novation Launchpad Mini
 
EverVale
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 6:17 pm

Re: Realtime Selection-Based Processing

Tue Jun 09, 2020 10:40 am

Ditto +1

I just moved over from Pro Tools and I also would really welcome this in Logic. Realtime is the way to go for a faster workflow.
LPX 10.5.1
Mojave 10.14.6
iMac i7(late 2015)
32gb ram
Apogee Symphony IO