A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
sugharm
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 3:53 am

Re: Track Stack nesting

Mon Oct 03, 2016 3:55 am

Are we there yet? :)
 
brdgdl
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:15 pm

Re: Track Stack nesting

Tue Jul 10, 2018 8:13 am

this is usefull but what it might be even more powerfull is the capability to nest summing track stacks

that way we can add pluggings in groups

examples


drums buss as the main summing stack (with GAIN,EQ,COMPRESSOR)
--nested Snare (with EQ)
---track snare botom
---track Snare Top
---track Paralel Snare Top
--Nested Toms (with gain and gate)
Track tom 1
Track tom 2
Track tom 3
--Nested Cymbals (EQ,Compressor)
---Track Overhead Left
---Track Overhead right
---Track high-hat


at this point, using folder stack does not allow us to add prossesing capabilities to the groups. as an overal group
 
User avatar
Nogan
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 5:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Track Stack nesting

Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:53 am

+1 especially now that ableton has this
Logic Pro X (10.15.4)
Catalina: i7-8700K, 32GB 3466MHz
AKG C414 B-ULS
beyerdynamic T1 and DT880
Event 2020 V2
MOTU 828x, Behringer U-PHORIA UMC404HD
Casio Privia PX400R, Novation Launchpad Mini
 
User avatar
Yanizle
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: California

Re: Track Stack nesting

Mon Nov 12, 2018 10:45 pm

brdgdl wrote:
this is usefull but what it might be even more powerfull is the capability to nest summing track stacks

that way we can add pluggings in groups

examples


drums buss as the main summing stack (with GAIN,EQ,COMPRESSOR)
--nested Snare (with EQ)
---track snare botom
---track Snare Top
---track Paralel Snare Top
--Nested Toms (with gain and gate)
Track tom 1
Track tom 2
Track tom 3
--Nested Cymbals (EQ,Compressor)
---Track Overhead Left
---Track Overhead right
---Track high-hat


at this point, using folder stack does not allow us to add prossesing capabilities to the groups. as an overal group

Absolutely I was trying to play with that and thought the same thing. For me now I just send that stack to it own bus. Like for this example Drums but yes that would be awesome!
 
logness
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 4:34 am

Re: Track Stack nesting

Fri Nov 16, 2018 1:34 am

Grouping is also because of bus-system unnecessary complicated. If you could directly route track-outputs to AUX channels, things would be much easier to setup and maintain.
But I agree, nesting tracks stacks into each other would be a nice addition.
 
TequilaKez
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 9:26 pm

Re: Track Stack nesting

Sun Dec 06, 2020 5:24 pm

+1.

There are frequent scenarios where you want multi-mic stacks to sit inside sub-group stacks.
Or e.g multilayerd kick stack that sits inside the DRUMS subgroup stack.

Stacks are combination bus routing and folder organisation.
One just needs to look at Ableton's implementation to see it done awesomely.
27" iMac i7 3.2Ghz 16Gb Ram | Mac Pro 2010 6 Core 3.06 Ghz 16Gb Ram nVidia GTX 960 | High Sierra 10.13.6 | UAD Apollo FW