A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
SoSpiro
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 5:18 pm

Re: 10.0.7 track stacks lose smart controls external assignments

Wed Jul 15, 2020 8:28 am

Pablito33 wrote:
Still here! I hope they solve this for 10.5.2

Yea, I’m pretty sure they’ll get around to it after more than half a decade of complaints and several updates already:-)
Logic pro 10.5.1 Mac OS Mojave 10.14.6 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 16GB memory 1333 MHz DDR3
 
User avatar
Pablito33
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2020 8:23 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: 10.0.7 track stacks lose smart controls external assignments

Wed Jul 15, 2020 9:48 am

Yesterday I talked to apple support (logic support) and they are going to talk to their engineers again about this issue
 
surfninjajoe
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:29 am

Re: 10.0.7 track stacks lose smart controls external assignments

Fri Jan 01, 2021 3:21 pm

Pablito33 wrote:
Yesterday I talked to apple support (logic support) and they are going to talk to their engineers again about this issue


Hi Pablito33

Any updates from support on this issue?
 
User avatar
robertspectral
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2021 1:44 pm
Location: los angeles
Contact:

Re: 10.0.7 track stacks lose smart controls external assignments

Sat Jan 16, 2021 1:52 pm

New to Logic, coming from Ableton Live. Really enjoying all the features of LPX, but this bug really had me going. Glad I found this thread, even if it is 7 years old.
Robert Spectral
Logic Pro X 10.6.1 | macOS 10.15.7 | Mac Pro (2019) | 3.2 GHz 16-Core Intel Xeon W | 192GB RAM | UA Apollo x8p/twin
instagram.com/robertspectral
 
surfninjajoe
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:29 am

Re: 10.0.7 track stacks lose smart controls external assignments

Thu Jan 28, 2021 10:49 am

Hi all

It seems that this issue doesn't effect everyone!

I just saw footage of Spitfire Audios, Christian Henson adjusting the parameters of a cello in a stack, contained in a Spitfire Audio (SFA) template.

https://youtu.be/W-FngFLR-U0?t=406

It's not so clear form the video, but I have the template and the track he's automating is in a stack.

Perhaps if this issue is only affecting some users, it explains why such a major issue has been ignored for so many years and updates..?

I'm wondering if it might be some kind of settings issue..?

Cheers
Joey Dolezal
 
mikerolls
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 10:08 am

Re: 10.0.7 track stacks lose smart controls external assignments

Thu Apr 01, 2021 6:00 am

surfninjajoe wrote:
Hi all

It seems that this issue doesn't effect everyone!

I just saw footage of Spitfire Audios, Christian Henson adjusting the parameters of a cello in a stack, contained in a Spitfire Audio (SFA) template...


He's not using Smart Controls though, he's just mapped the controller directly to the parameter (CC value), which works fine.

I've just found the same issue with Smart Controls and am almost resigned to the fact I can't really us folders/stacks anymore if I want to do this, surely this issue should be fixed?

Thanks,
Mike