A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
badluck
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 2:04 pm

Re: Empty mixer?!

Wed Jul 03, 2019 6:07 pm

Just came to confirm and add my experience ...

tracks wont highlight in the mixer corresponding with the tracks i have selected in arrangement. Makes discerning what track im working on less than instantaneous.

besides rebooting logic, opening the piano roll then back to the mixer works for me
 
alextrecarichi
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 2:12 pm

Re: Empty mixer?!

Mon Jul 08, 2019 2:13 pm

recalling a screenset fixed it for me
 
User avatar
JammDizzler
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 4:50 am

Re: Empty mixer?!

Tue Jul 09, 2019 4:16 pm

Thanks Alex, I tried that, no fix for me so far
 
Rougin
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:04 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Empty mixer?!

Tue Jul 09, 2019 4:39 pm

Me neither...
 
fouberts
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:56 am

Re: Empty mixer?!

Mon Jan 11, 2021 9:13 am

I'm on Logic Pro X 10.4.7 and have similar problem of large grey area on the left of my mixer (wasting space on my monitor). Sometimes it's just a matter using left-right scrolling to locate it again. Other times it fails to re-appear, however if I drag the mixer wider and narrower (pulling the right-hand edge of mixer in and out like a squeeze-box!) it reappears!

Realise this may well be a well known glitch - but it motivated me to join your forum: Hi Y'all!

steve