A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
Dupont
Topic Author
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:50 pm
Location: France

MSEG loop bug

Tue Nov 17, 2020 11:20 am

Loop markers sometimes diseapears in MSEG envelopes

not OK
alchemy loop bug.jpg
alchemy loop bug.jpg (438.8 KiB) Viewed 1615 times

OK
alhemy loop.jpg
alhemy loop.jpg (447.46 KiB) Viewed 1615 times
Imac 2020 I7 octocore 3.8 Ghz, OSX 10.15.7, Logic X 10.6, vintage analogue gears : TB303, TR909, TR808, SH101, Juno alpha 1 and digital : JP8000, Nord lead2, S950, Basstation, TG500, PO32, AKAI MPK249 https://soundcloud.com/tek-alfb
 
Dupont
Topic Author
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:50 pm
Location: France

Re: MSEG loop bug

Tue Nov 17, 2020 11:23 am

sorry posted on wrong subforum
Imac 2020 I7 octocore 3.8 Ghz, OSX 10.15.7, Logic X 10.6, vintage analogue gears : TB303, TR909, TR808, SH101, Juno alpha 1 and digital : JP8000, Nord lead2, S950, Basstation, TG500, PO32, AKAI MPK249 https://soundcloud.com/tek-alfb
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83594
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: MSEG loop bug

Tue Nov 17, 2020 11:35 am

Dupont wrote:
sorry posted on wrong subforum

No it's fine, it's in the Logic Pro X forum. Edit: Sorry I meant the Logic Pro forum. :lol:
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
Dupont
Topic Author
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:50 pm
Location: France

Re: MSEG loop bug

Tue Nov 17, 2020 1:02 pm

David Nahmani wrote:
Dupont wrote:
sorry posted on wrong subforum

No it's fine, it's in the Logic Pro X forum. Edit: Sorry I meant the Logic Pro forum. :lol:


OK, I thought it should have been post in the bug forum.
Imac 2020 I7 octocore 3.8 Ghz, OSX 10.15.7, Logic X 10.6, vintage analogue gears : TB303, TR909, TR808, SH101, Juno alpha 1 and digital : JP8000, Nord lead2, S950, Basstation, TG500, PO32, AKAI MPK249 https://soundcloud.com/tek-alfb
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83594
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: MSEG loop bug

Wed Nov 18, 2020 1:04 am

Only once a bug has been verified as being an actual bug.

On your first screenshot your Loop mode is set to None, I wonder if the loop markers would reappear if you choose Loop mode. Can you attach an example of a Logic project file where this occur?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
Dupont
Topic Author
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:50 pm
Location: France

Re: MSEG loop bug

Wed Nov 18, 2020 9:35 am

David,

attached a picture of the loop bug with loop Mode set to continuous, the loop bar does not reappears but it does if I close and reopen alchemy window.
Nothing special about the project, I made a new trial with an empty project with nothing inside but 1 instance of alchemy.
To reproduce the bug I assign MSEG1 to filter cutoff, MSEG2 to res, loop bars disappears when I remove cutoff or res assignment and I switch loop mode to none to any another.


Alchemy loop bug 2.jpg
Alchemy loop bug 2.jpg (429.81 KiB) Viewed 1532 times
Imac 2020 I7 octocore 3.8 Ghz, OSX 10.15.7, Logic X 10.6, vintage analogue gears : TB303, TR909, TR808, SH101, Juno alpha 1 and digital : JP8000, Nord lead2, S950, Basstation, TG500, PO32, AKAI MPK249 https://soundcloud.com/tek-alfb
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83594
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: MSEG loop bug

Thu Nov 19, 2020 6:55 am

Well then it surely does look as some kind of bug even though I can't seem to reproduce it here. If you can, attach a Logic file with the bug to this topic, so that I can give it a shot. Thanks!

Meanwhile, I'm moving this topic to our bug section.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM