A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
coastcj
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 1:12 pm

Logic Track Notes bug?

Wed Dec 16, 2020 2:39 pm

Logic Track Notes.png
Logic Track Notes.png (2 MiB) Viewed 1473 times
Hi,
I'm wondering if someone can comfirm a bug for me. Since upgrading to 10.6, if I add track notes to a track inside a summing stack (while in ARRANGE view), the notes appear on the Summing stack when switching to Mixer View. (See attached)

I was hoping 10.6.1 would have fixed it, but it did not - so I decided to post to see if this is a bug

Thanks,
CJ
2.7 Intel Core i5 iMac
OS X 10.15.7 (Catalina)
8 GB Ram
Logic 10.6.1
UAD Apollo 8
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83593
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Logic Track Notes bug?

Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:02 pm

Yes I can confirm this bug here.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
User avatar
anp27
Posts: 1728
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 1:25 pm
Location: Brooklyn, New York

Re: Logic Track Notes bug?

Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:16 pm

Mac mini (late 2012 Server) 2.3 Ghz i7, 16GB RAM Macbook Pro 15" (early 2011) 2.3 Ghz i7~2TB Samsung 860 QVO~16GB Ram~macOS Catalina 10.15.7~Logic Pro 10.6.1~Universal Audio Apollo Twin Duo Thunderbolt MKII~KORG microKEY2 61
 
coastcj
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 1:12 pm

Re: Logic Track Notes bug?

Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:43 pm

Thanks! reported.
2.7 Intel Core i5 iMac
OS X 10.15.7 (Catalina)
8 GB Ram
Logic 10.6.1
UAD Apollo 8