A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
Martynabbott1993
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:25 am

horizontal zoom makes my audio regions split up

Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:39 am

Hi guys, hope somebody can help me!

I'm using logic pro x 10.2 on MacBook with M1 chip

when i zoom in using the horizontal zoom tool, all the my regions start to split. i can fix it by zooming back to small but it's a problem because if i save a project and unknowingly to me the regions are split, when i come back to the project it's all out of time and messed up. I've attached 2 photos of before i zoom & after.
Screenshot 2021-01-30 at 12.23.35.png
Screenshot 2021-01-30 at 12.23.35.png (476.24 KiB) Viewed 498 times
Screenshot 2021-01-30 at 12.23.24.png
Screenshot 2021-01-30 at 12.23.24.png (923.86 KiB) Viewed 498 times
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83589
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: horizontal zoom makes my audio regions split up

Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:46 am

It looks like a graphic issue. Are you getting this issue in all your projects, or only that one?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
Martynabbott1993
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:25 am

Re: horizontal zoom makes my audio regions split up

Sun Jan 31, 2021 6:24 am

Hi David, thanks for your response. It’s happening in all my projects
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83589
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: horizontal zoom makes my audio regions split up

Sun Jan 31, 2021 6:52 am

Ok. If you create a new user account on your Mac, do you get the same behavior in that new account?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM