Created a Note Remapper; very unimpressed with performance.

Jessy

I just wrote my first Scripter plugin. Unfiltered notes come through fine, but there's a delay on the filtered ones that makes them unusable for live use. I haven't tested what happens with playback yet. Please let me know if you know if this is solvable, or if I should file a bug.

Remapper.pst

1-line instructions included in script.

Hi,

I get these exceptions on your scripts when note on and note off events reach the plug-in:

Remapper:

Exception calling HandleMIDI() function:
[JS Exception] TypeError: 'undefined' is not a function (evaluating 'maps.find(
	function(map) { return map.inputNote.pitch == event.pitch; }
)') line:55

DM7X:

Exception calling HandleMIDI() function:
[JS Exception] TypeError: 'undefined' is not a function (evaluating 'maps.find(
	function(map) { return map.inputPitch == pitch; }
)') line:114

I'm just getting started with Javascript so I'm not sure what the problem is.

J.

The find function is new, which boggles my mind; I am also new to JavaScript, and don't understand how it could have taken so long to be included. Your error could indicate that you don't have as new of a version of Logic (10.0.7)/MainStage (3.0.4)as I have, but I'm thinking it's more likely that I'm running the Yosemite beta*, and you're not. Is that true?

Mozilla has been kind enough to provide a workaround; for older JavaScript engines. If you're getting the error, or want your plugin to have maximum compatibility, you can still use find, but you just have to define it yourself. To do so, copy the whole snippet under Polyfill, paste it into the Scripter editor, and recompile/run the script. Let me know how that works out for you.