Need Probability & Transpose Script help

Hi there, I was turned on to the Scripter plugin today and had my mind expanded in ways I truly needed. The unfortunate part is, I'm not a coder. Thus, I'm hoping someone here can help me with a goal. I'd like to have a script that allows me to take a recorded midi region and allow me to set two things: 1. The probability a note will transpose. 2. The amount in semitones a note will transpose.

Does anyone have an example, or the code to make this happen? Wiling to post here so I could make use of it? Or are there some really good tutorials on the subject?

Thank you for your time.

• 1 month later...

Hi guys,

I'm interested in exactly this same thing, and registered on this forum (which looks rather helpful anyway) to respond to this conversation.

The script provided doesn't seem to work for me and even though I tried adjusting some of the parameters (I have no knowledge of Javascript yet) I can't get it to work. Could someone post a version of this script that works in Logic Pro X 10.3.1 ? Also if you have some good pointers for learning Javascript it would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers

Hey Schoorstijn, good idea signing up. I'm pretty new here myself, but I've found a lot of good info here. IMO Unheardofski is essentially gifted when it comes to Scripter, so I was surprised to hear it didn't work out for you. I just tried it on Logic 10.3.1 and it works fine both by keyboard input and by playback of midi region... perhaps its a setup issue on your side? Could you describe it? Back to basics, you need a midi track with an instrument as well as the scripter plugin added to it at the very minimum.