A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
Dewdman42
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 3:01 pm
Location: Park City, UT

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:09 pm

pretty cool.  Thanks for making it.  Please consider adding the ability to import/export themes so that we can all share themes...
MBP i7 2.66ghz, MacPro 3.3ghzx12, OSX 10.12, Logic Pro 10, Mainstage3, too many plugins to list
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 4965
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:57 am

anjikyuzan wrote:
Atlas007 wrote:
Great little app. Works great, but...
I'd love to see the new color showing up in LPX GUI, in realtime, as you adjust it from the Colorizer app. Rebooting LPX between every change is tedious.

Try to choose some colors and build a color palette like one would do in phootshop. Then apply these colors by selecting them from the palette or use cmd+c / cmd+v to copy paste between rows. Once you get a hang on where the elements are listed it goes quicker. At that stage I have more faith in my color changes and will hit the Colorize button for logic to reflect many of them at once. 

Thanx for the Cmd-c/ Cmd-v tip, I was not aware of that one... 
I had figured out the palette's approach already, but the problem is that some (many actually) of the items to be colorized are not that obvious to figure out which one is which among the myriad listed. The colors squares samples displayed in the app are helpful, but when the chosen color is applied to a large surface (or on a tiny one), the overal result is not as expected. It then becomes an act of art, which takes many hit-and-miss attempts (and time), I guess. However, Colorizer is definitely a great app, which is really indispensable for customizing LPX GUI colors.
LogicX 10.3.2(& 9.1.8),MainStage3.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.10.5
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.12.6
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, McControl, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Melodyne, Omnisphere 2, MIDIQuest, etc
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 4965
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:58 am

Dewdman42 wrote:
pretty cool.  Thanks for making it.  Please consider adding the ability to import/export themes so that we can all share themes...

+1
LogicX 10.3.2(& 9.1.8),MainStage3.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.10.5
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.12.6
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, McControl, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Melodyne, Omnisphere 2, MIDIQuest, etc
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 4965
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:59 am

anjikyuzan wrote:
Atlas007 wrote:
Thanx for the information!
BTW, have you recently moved to Lyon (France)? 
Your profile used to show that you were from Montreal...

On Vacation at the moment, but I live in Montreal. I now realise you are in Montreal too! Maybe we will cross paths there :)

That would be great!
LogicX 10.3.2(& 9.1.8),MainStage3.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.10.5
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.12.6
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, McControl, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Melodyne, Omnisphere 2, MIDIQuest, etc
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
anjikyuzan
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:19 pm
Location: Lyon

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sat Sep 23, 2017 4:02 am

Atlas007 wrote:
anjikyuzan wrote:
Try to choose some colors and build a color palette like one would do in phootshop. Then apply these colors by selecting them from the palette or use cmd+c / cmd+v to copy paste between rows. Once you get a hang on where the elements are listed it goes quicker. At that stage I have more faith in my color changes and will hit the Colorize button for logic to reflect many of them at once. 

Thanx for the Cmd-c/ Cmd-v tip, I was not aware of that one... 
I had figured out the palette's approach already, but the problem is that some (many actually) of the items to be colorized are not that obvious to figure out which one is which among the myriad listed. The colors squares samples displayed in the app are helpful, but when the chosen color is applied to a large surface (or on a tiny one), the overal result is not as expected. It then becomes an act of art, which takes many hit-and-miss attempts (and time), I guess. However, Colorizer is definitely a great app, which is really indispensable for customizing LPX GUI colors.

 Indeed it can take some time if you want to revamp the whole interface colours. I was thinking, a batch colorize option could be a nice feature to implement. Instead of having a whole list, this option would group together relevant graphic items one would want to be the exact same colour. Let's say you have chosen 10 colours that you like (your new color palette) and then you only have to distribute these colours across a list of 10 elements. Hot or not?
I also want to confess that I am the developer behind this app. I first did not want to reveal it because was thinking it should be done under another "Creationauts" profile, and felt that promoting your own app is kind of sad (much like when one likes his own facebook post , no offense). But I have changed my mind, let's just be transparent and bond together. Since you guys are sharing very valuable insights, the least I can do is to let you know your posts are not falling on deaf ears. I'm sorry if I have come across as anything else, now you know. :)
Anji - Logic pro 10.0.7/ OSX 10.9.3/ Mac Pro 6 cores intel xeon 12gb Ram Apollo quad audio interface
 
anjikyuzan
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:19 pm
Location: Lyon

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sat Sep 23, 2017 4:04 am

Dewdman42 wrote:
pretty cool.  Thanks for making it.  Please consider adding the ability to import/export themes so that we can all share themes...

 Thanks Dewd, this feature is under way sir!
Anji - Logic pro 10.0.7/ OSX 10.9.3/ Mac Pro 6 cores intel xeon 12gb Ram Apollo quad audio interface
 
anjikyuzan
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:19 pm
Location: Lyon

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:49 am

Brought back the Black Colour in the Logic Palette as a fifth row!
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 23.02.58.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 23.02.58.jpg (29.69 KiB) Viewed 242 times
Anji - Logic pro 10.0.7/ OSX 10.9.3/ Mac Pro 6 cores intel xeon 12gb Ram Apollo quad audio interface
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 4965
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:50 pm

anjikyuzan wrote:
Indeed it can take some time if you want to revamp the whole interface colours. I was thinking, a batch colorize option could be a nice feature to implement. Instead of having a whole list, this option would group together relevant graphic items one would want to be the exact same colour. Let's say you have chosen 10 colours that you like (your new color palette) and then you only have to distribute these colours across a list of 10 elements. Hot or not?

Definitely! Anything to simplify the process and decrease the amount of Logic's reboot cycles would be greatly appreciated!

anjikyuzan wrote:
I also want to confess that I am the developer behind this app.

I had guessed it, since I had noticed on Creationauts' website that it is located in Montreal, as you are (and I)...

anjikyuzan wrote:
I first did not want to reveal it because was thinking it should be done under another "Creationauts" profile, and felt that promoting your own app is kind of sad (much like when one likes his own facebook post , no offense).

Is'nt that what pretty much every app vendors are doing (self promoting their product via advertisement)?

anjikyuzan wrote:
But I have changed my mind, let's just be transparent and bond together. Since you guys are sharing very valuable insights, the least I can do is to let you know your posts are not falling on deaf ears.

I think that having direct contact with the app producer is simply great! As it provides a support opportunity that is getting (sadly) rare nowadays...  


anjikyuzan wrote:
I'm sorry if I have come across as anything else, now you know. :)

No offense taken, really!
LogicX 10.3.2(& 9.1.8),MainStage3.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.10.5
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.12.6
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, McControl, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Melodyne, Omnisphere 2, MIDIQuest, etc
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
anjikyuzan
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:19 pm
Location: Lyon

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Wed Sep 27, 2017 12:01 pm

Howdy,

The latest update of the LPX Colorizer is out and features the Import/Export theme features @Dewdman42. 

@Atlas007 thanks for your message. I am working on the Batch Colorize function, will implement that in the next update. 

I have also created a new facebook group, for people to discuss about the Colorizer : 

LPX Colorizer Group

warm regards
Anji - Logic pro 10.0.7/ OSX 10.9.3/ Mac Pro 6 cores intel xeon 12gb Ram Apollo quad audio interface
 
User avatar
swimmer53
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 10:17 am

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sun Oct 01, 2017 10:53 am

A greeting to everyone, I have just registered but I have been following the forum for many years. English is not my language: I hope you will forgive some of my mistakes. As you can read in my signature, I'm stuck at Yosemite and Logic 10.2.4. That's because my system is stable. I have installed on another HD El Capitain and Logic 10.3.2. I'm doing tests and it seems okay. But I do not really like the new GUI and I would like to change at least the image of the pan knobs as they are in Logic 10.2.4 (both in the mixer and in the left side of the main window). I tried copying and pasting images that I thought were the pan knobs (5 Knobs…) found in this folder

Logic X Pro-Contents-Frameworks-MAResources.framework>-Versions-A-Resources

but nothing changed. How can I do? Where can I find the right pictures? Thanks in advance
iMac 3,06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 16 GB Yosemite 10.10.5 Logic 10.2.4 Presonus Audiobox USB
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 4965
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sun Oct 01, 2017 6:18 pm

I wonder if the LPX Colorizer would work on that version?
Perhaps anjikyuzan could shed some light on that?
Last edited by Atlas007 on Sat Oct 07, 2017 4:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
LogicX 10.3.2(& 9.1.8),MainStage3.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.10.5
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.12.6
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, McControl, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Melodyne, Omnisphere 2, MIDIQuest, etc
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
anjikyuzan
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:19 pm
Location: Lyon

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sat Oct 07, 2017 1:01 am

Hi , LPX Colorizer will not support changing image colours in Logic Pro 10.2 and below, because the bundle of images is built from the 10.3 new flat design.  

@swimmer 53  what you have done should work as long as the images have the exact same name. If you are sure the images of Logic pro 10.2 are the real counterpart in Logic 10.3, rename them with the 10.3 name. 
Other possibility is that you have not copied the proper images. 
Whatever you do , make a backup of the resource folders if you haven't already.

good luck
Anji - Logic pro 10.0.7/ OSX 10.9.3/ Mac Pro 6 cores intel xeon 12gb Ram Apollo quad audio interface
 
User avatar
swimmer53
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 10:17 am

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:32 pm

Thanks a lot. I will try it. 
iMac 3,06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 16 GB Yosemite 10.10.5 Logic 10.2.4 Presonus Audiobox USB