A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
whereismymind
Topic Author
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:03 am
Location: France

Do I have to flatten my take folder to apply quantization to audio ?

Sat Mar 21, 2020 11:19 am

Hi,

As you have seen in the title I was wondering if I have to flatten my drums take folders (9 takes) to apply quantization ? If yes what about the 8 others takes ? Where do the audio go ? Are they deleted by Logic ?

What is I change my mind after I flatten my take folders and say I want to listen to another take ?

Thanks
MacBook Pro 15' Late 2019 | SSD 256 Go | RAM 16 Go | Logic Pro X (10.4.6)
 
User avatar
Ploki
Posts: 4060
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 2:59 am
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: Do I have to flatten my take folder to apply quantization to audio ?

Tue Mar 24, 2020 12:18 pm

No i don't think you have to.

However I do.
I make a new track alternative, so A has a backup of the take folder, then flatten (without merging) and flex on alternative B.
2018 Mini i7 | 2018 13" Quad i5 | Mojave 10.14.6 / Catalina 10.15.1 | Logic 10.4.8
RME FireFace 400 / 800 | ROLI Seaboard RISE 25 | ROLI Blocks