A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
JamesK
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 12:45 am

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sat Jan 21, 2017 9:07 pm

Awesome! That looks so much better!!!
27in iMac i5 2011
High Sierra
16 gig ram
UR28M audio interface
Logic Pro X 10.4.8
Cubase 10
 
BBeasley
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:47 pm

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:43 pm

Apologies if this was already covered here, but does anyone know how to access / change the background of the top toolbar? (The area where the transport controls and shortcut buttons live) I've seen it changed within some of the downloadable skins, but am having a tough time figuring out where that image file or line of code exists. Thanks!
 
User avatar
kerochan
Posts: 1590
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 1:52 am
Location: London UK

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:22 am

This is fantastic thank you, but where do we find the codes etc??
Apple Certified Pro - Logic Pro X 10.3.
Logic Pro X 10.3.2 El Capitan. 10.11.3
Macbook Pro mid 2015 15" 2.8 Quad core i7 16GBRAM,
Thunderbolt 27 display.
UA Apollo 8 QUAD audio interface and satellite TB Quad & Apollo Twin Duo.
Genelec 8040 monitors + Avantone Mixcube
Macbook Air (for traveling) i7 2 core, 8gb RAM.
 
BBeasley
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:47 pm

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Tue Jan 24, 2017 5:46 pm

kerochan wrote:
This is fantastic thank you, but where do we find the codes etc??

I would start here https://logicxinterfaces.wordpress.com/modification/
It isn't a terribly difficult thing to do. However, it can backfire on you easily and completely destroy Logic. 


Important: Before you even begin, make a copy of the entire Logic application and store it in a safe and reliable place! Also recommend you perform steps 3 and 4 from the instructions in the above link. This way, if you do break anything and are left with a dead / damaged application you can revert to your backup like nothing ever happened. 

Good luck!
 
AugerJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:38 pm

Enawas wrote:
PROJECT: CHIC & SIMPLE GUI FOR LOGIC PRO X

Next, piano roll window.
Simplicity!


D. PIANO ROLL

1. Removed colored tab in the header.

Hi. A new guy here )
How do you change (or even remove) that colored tab (region label)?
How is this element called in the plist?

It's not necessarily a question for Enawas only.
It's for anyone who knows.

You see, I'd like it if the selected regions' headers (in the Piano Roll and in the Arrange view) were not highlighted THAT much (or not highlighted at all). I'd like to reduce the amount of the additional brightness.
So far, I've managed to find out how to change the settings (including brightness) for the region's background in the Piano Roll, but not for it's header/label.
 



 
 
User avatar
JamesK
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 12:45 am

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Wed Jan 25, 2017 6:57 pm

Any one know which line changes the colour of the TEXT for the " read " automation in the mixer?
27in iMac i5 2011
High Sierra
16 gig ram
UR28M audio interface
Logic Pro X 10.4.8
Cubase 10
 
Juss
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 8:08 am

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:17 pm

Colors.Mixer.ChannelStrip_AutomationModeRead
 
User avatar
JamesK
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 12:45 am

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sat Feb 18, 2017 11:50 pm

Juss wrote:
Colors.Mixer.ChannelStrip_AutomationModeRead

Awesome Thank you Juss.
27in iMac i5 2011
High Sierra
16 gig ram
UR28M audio interface
Logic Pro X 10.4.8
Cubase 10
 
User avatar
JamesK
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 12:45 am

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sun Feb 19, 2017 12:02 am

Cant quite find the line to modify the colour of the "Settings" and the "Stereo out" buttons to match the background colour which is: GrayColor:{65,100}

Screen Shot 2017-02-18 at 9.42.34 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-02-18 at 9.42.34 PM.png (17.23 KiB) Viewed 8188 times
27in iMac i5 2011
High Sierra
16 gig ram
UR28M audio interface
Logic Pro X 10.4.8
Cubase 10
 
User avatar
Ploki
Posts: 4469
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 2:59 am
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Mon May 15, 2017 10:19 am

did anyone make a PLIST to make logic as dark as FCPX for example?
<desktop pending> | 13" M1 Pro | Big Sur 11.1 | Logic 10.6.1
RME FireFace 800 / UFX+ | ROLI Seaboard RISE 25 | ROLI Blocks | nOb Control | StreamDeck
 
User avatar
tingles
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:53 am

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sun May 21, 2017 10:11 pm

MIXER WINDOW BACKGROUND
Logic 9 and 10.2 mixer background is a leather pattern pic...its named "background tolex.png" in the resources folder.
How do i reassign this pic into Logic 10.3...i tried editing the plist code under mixer section but did not change...i tried copying over the code over from Lpx10.2 plist , but no change.
Any ideas? thanks.
 
Raymon
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 8:03 am

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Mon May 22, 2017 8:07 am

Ploki wrote:
did anyone make a PLIST to make logic as dark as FCPX for example?

+1
Please, or at least as dark as the versions before 10.3.
 
anjikyuzan
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:19 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Wed Sep 13, 2017 8:36 am

Guys! You know there is now an application with a color palette for changing logic pro colours! 

http://www.creationauts.com/products/lo ... colorizer/Image

You don't have to open that .plist file anymore, and it also colors the images. 
Reverting to the original Logic Pro GUI can be done by selecting the "Default theme".

Here is my piano roll with rhythm color associtations to the grid so I quickly know on what part of the beat I am sliding those midi notes to : 

- on orange I know Im at the begining of the measure
-on blue I know im the second, thrid and fourth time of the beat
- and yellow lines are for sub division , here quavers.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-09-13 at 17.36.54.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-09-13 at 17.36.54.jpg (205.55 KiB) Viewed 7387 times
Anji - Logic pro 10.0.7/ OSX 10.9.3/ Mac Pro 6 cores intel xeon 12gb Ram Apollo quad audio interface
 
User avatar
Ploki
Posts: 4469
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 2:59 am
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:10 pm

anjikyuzan wrote:
Guys! You know there is now an application with a color palette for changing logic pro colours! 

http://www.creationauts.com/products/lo ... colorizer/Image

You don't have to open that .plist file anymore, and it also colors the images. 
Reverting to the original Logic Pro GUI can be done by selecting the "Default theme".

Here is my piano roll with rhythm color associtations to the grid so I quickly know on what part of the beat I am sliding those midi notes to : 

- on orange I know Im at the begining of the measure
-on blue I know im the second, thrid and fourth time of the beat
- and yellow lines are for sub division , here quavers.

NEAT.
Thank you.
<desktop pending> | 13" M1 Pro | Big Sur 11.1 | Logic 10.6.1
RME FireFace 800 / UFX+ | ROLI Seaboard RISE 25 | ROLI Blocks | nOb Control | StreamDeck
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 9502
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Mon Sep 18, 2017 10:24 pm

Speaking of Creationauts' products, has anyone tried their Voice Commander app yet?
LogicPro 10.6.1 ( & 9.1.8),MainStage3.5.1
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
anjikyuzan
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:19 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:25 am

Atlas007 wrote:
Speaking of Creationauts' products, has anyone tried their Voice Commander app yet?

Yeah, you can currently get the Beta version only. It is at $39, and you get the first version for free once it's out. It's very promising.Im looking forward to see the Voice Commander smartphone remote app also in action.
Last edited by anjikyuzan on Fri Sep 22, 2017 3:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Anji - Logic pro 10.0.7/ OSX 10.9.3/ Mac Pro 6 cores intel xeon 12gb Ram Apollo quad audio interface
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 9502
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:41 am

Great little app. Works great, but...
I'd love to see the new color showing up in LPX GUI, in realtime, as you adjust it from the Colorizer app. Rebooting LPX between every change is tedious.
LogicPro 10.6.1 ( & 9.1.8),MainStage3.5.1
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 9502
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:44 am

anjikyuzan wrote:
Atlas007 wrote:
Speaking of Creationauts' products, has anyone tried their Voice Commander app yet?

Yeah, you can currently get the Beta version only. I bought mine at $39, and will get the first version for free once it's out. It's very promising.Im looking forward to try with their remote app also.

Thanx for the information!
BTW, have you recently moved to Lyon (France)? 
Your profile used to show that you were from Montreal...
LogicPro 10.6.1 ( & 9.1.8),MainStage3.5.1
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
anjikyuzan
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:19 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Thu Sep 21, 2017 1:48 am

Atlas007 wrote:
anjikyuzan wrote:
Yeah, you can currently get the Beta version only. I bought mine at $39, and will get the first version for free once it's out. It's very promising.Im looking forward to try with their remote app also.

Thanx for the information!
BTW, have you recently moved to Lyon (France)? 
Your profile used to show that you were from Montreal...

On Vacation at the moment, but I live in Montreal. I now realise you are in Montreal too! Maybe we will cross paths there :)
Anji - Logic pro 10.0.7/ OSX 10.9.3/ Mac Pro 6 cores intel xeon 12gb Ram Apollo quad audio interface
 
anjikyuzan
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:19 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: The Customising Logic Pro X GUI Colours Thread

Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:18 am

Atlas007 wrote:
Great little app. Works great, but...
I'd love to see the new color showing up in LPX GUI, in realtime, as you adjust it from the Colorizer app. Rebooting LPX between every change is tedious.

Try to choose some colors and build a color palette like one would do in phootshop. Then apply these colors by selecting them from the palette or use cmd+c / cmd+v to copy paste between rows. Once you get a hang on where the elements are listed it goes quicker. At that stage I have more faith in my color changes and will hit the Colorize button for logic to reflect many of them at once. 
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-09-21 at 11.13.29.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-09-21 at 11.13.29.jpg (122.67 KiB) Viewed 6416 times
Anji - Logic pro 10.0.7/ OSX 10.9.3/ Mac Pro 6 cores intel xeon 12gb Ram Apollo quad audio interface