A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 9830
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon Jul 13, 2020 4:52 pm

Thanx for your contribution!
BTW, Bleu is nice piece!
LogicPro 10.6.3, MainStage3.5.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
Never Forget
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:50 am

Atlas007 wrote:
Thanx for your contribution!
BTW, Bleu is nice piece!


Thank you very much 8-)
 
Never Forget
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:51 am

Aupresets for both version (mono and stereo) of BassStation from Novation.
Attachments
BassStationStereo.zip
(468.58 KiB) Downloaded 120 times
BassStation.zip
(458.75 KiB) Downloaded 117 times
 
Never Forget
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:54 am

Aupresets for the Ampeg SVX 2 from IK Multimedia.
Attachments
Ampeg SVX 2.zip
(97.8 KiB) Downloaded 93 times
 
Never Forget
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:56 am

Aupresets for Nectar Elements (first version) of iZotope.
Attachments
Nectar Elements.zip
(268.8 KiB) Downloaded 113 times
 
Never Forget
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon Aug 17, 2020 1:11 pm

Aupresets for the XILS CM 3.2 and the polyKB II CM from XILS Lab.

XILS 3.2.zip
(249.74 KiB) Downloaded 104 times


polyKB II CM.zip
(410.21 KiB) Downloaded 113 times
 
drisa
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 11:43 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 02, 2020 12:42 am

Hi!
I’ve been trying to convert alot of my presets in bulk to au.presets so I can access them faster.
The only way I’ve found that works is by saving them one by one, which will take alot of time.

I stumbled across this thread which is a goldmine even though it hasn’t all the presets I need.
But I’m thinking of converting my own presets to Au.presets and sharing them here, if that’s okey.

And I will also try to create some au.presets for my Effects.
Please let me know If I'm breaking any rules here and also correct me if I'm wrong on anything.

Instruments:
Applied Acoustics System:

Latin Vibes - Strum GS-2 Sound Pack
Plastic Pop - Ultra Analog VA-2 Sound Bank
Swatches - Sounds Bank Series Compilation

Arturia V Collection 7 + purchased banks
I’ve seen some presets for Arturia but they seem to be created some years ago.

This might not match up with the current version of V Collection.
So I will try to convert my factory presets of all the instruments and also the banks that I have purchased.
I plan to do this through Analog Lab 4 so I won’t miss any presets that won’t show up in the separate instruments.

If its not allowed to created au.presets for purchased banks then please let me know.

Also planing to convert Arturias FX presets.

discoDSP:

OB-Xd
Discovery Pro (demo version)
OPL (demo version

IK Multimedia:

Syntronik (I think its the full version)

Native Instruments stuff:
I will not write the entire list of NI instruments that I will try to convert as the list might get to long. But here are some of them:

Kontakt 6.2.2:

Kontakt Factory Library
Scarbee Rickenbacker Bass
Retro Machines MK2
Pharlight
Analog Dreams
Ethereal Earth

In case anyone have the Au.presets for these or plan to create them as I cant at the moment due to low hard drive storage:

Scarbee Mark 1 (Owned but not installed)
Straylight (Owned but not installed)
The Gentleman (Owned but not installed)
Vintage Organs (Owned but not installed)
West Africa (Owned but not installed)

Massive 1.5.5
Community Drive
Deep Matter (Expansion)
Stadium Flex (Expansion)
Velvet Lounge (Expansion)

Massive X 1.3.1
Drive (Expansion)
Rush (Expansion)

Spitfire Audio
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Spitfire Labs

TAL-Noisemaker
I have already seen this in the index but It seems that it was posted 2010. So the files from that time might not match up with the current version of the Noisemaker.

So I’ll check this up and maybe create my own or something like that.

UVI Workstation - Vintage Vault 2
I have found au.presets for Digital Synsations on the forum (thank you so much to the user @Never Forget for converting them)
And also au.presets for Cameo, although I haven’t checked them out yet. But I will try to convert the rest, hopefully.

Waves
Element

Xfer Records
Serum
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 9830
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 02, 2020 3:30 am

Hi drisa!

Thanx for your intention to contribute. That will certainly be greatly appreciated !

I had done some AAS purchased banks conversions to aupresets in the past, like those you plan to do.
However, having been reminded that posting them here could infringe some "copyright", I opted to consult with AAS and decided to withdraw them from here, since that would have otherwise elicit some litigious issue.

I would therefore strongly encourage you to verify with the authors, the vendors or the companies that publish them before posting yours on this board.

Understandably, the sound banks included by default with the purchased plugin should not pause such a problem, except perhaps those added as a promotional incentive. However, better be safe than sorry...
LogicPro 10.6.3, MainStage3.5.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
drisa
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 11:43 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 02, 2020 9:42 am

@Atlas007 Oh okey, thanks for the explanation! I recently signed up here just for this thread so I appreciate that you clear that up for me.

Its a real shame that plugins wont come with au.presets.
But I’ll stick to sharing the factory presets that comes with each plugin instead.
Wish there was a way to let companies know that this is something that should be available.

I have contacted Arturias support through email about this and the guy I talked to said that he ”created a corresponding feature request to add them to following versions” which hopefully will solve this for the V Collection.

Btw, is there a way to convert many presets at once on a Macbook?
I read on earlier posts here that there is a program where the user could automate the converting process, so that your computer could automatically convert them without the user doing anything. But I didnt quite understand how that works.
 
Never Forget
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:22 pm

For Swatches of AAS, I have aupresets for the last version, arranged in categories for more convenience.
Swatches.zip
(547.46 KiB) Downloaded 106 times
 
Never Forget
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:26 pm

And the aupresets for ValhallaSpaceModulator and ValhallaSupermassive, both with dry/wet settings at 100%.

Two gems of ValhallaDSP... if you don't buyed ValhallaVintageVerb, do it now !

(ValhallaVintageVerb is excellent, good priced... and I plan to buy ValhallaPlate)
ValhallaSpaceModulator.zip
(142.51 KiB) Downloaded 129 times
ValhallaSupermassive.zip
(121.39 KiB) Downloaded 120 times
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 9830
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:57 pm

drisa wrote:
@Atlas007 Oh okey, thanks for the explanation! I recently signed up here just for this thread so I appreciate that you clear that up for me.

Its a real shame that plugins wont come with au.presets.
But I’ll stick to sharing the factory presets that comes with each plugin instead.
Wish there was a way to let companies know that this is something that should be available.

I have contacted Arturias support through email about this and the guy I talked to said that he ”created a corresponding feature request to add them to following versions” which hopefully will solve this for the V Collection.
That is indeed a need that should have been fulfilled since ages. I guess the only way to palliate is to hold such a forum and encourage/contact the vendors or publishers to provide an aupreset version with their sound banks. Perhaps if enough users contact them they will eventually proceed. Although that represent extra work for them...

drisa wrote:
Btw, is there a way to convert many presets at once on a Macbook?
I read on earlier posts here that there is a program where the user could automate the converting process, so that your computer could automatically convert them without the user doing anything. But I didnt quite understand how that works.

Personally I have been using Automator, with some success. My system isn't 100% automatic; meaning that I still need to click a couple of times for every preset. I think some other contributors' systems here are more efficient than mine.

Also, be aware that creating aupresets for big 3rd party sound banks will surprisingly eat up important amount of space on your diskdrive...
LogicPro 10.6.3, MainStage3.5.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
drisa
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 11:43 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 02, 2020 2:49 pm

@ Atlas 007 Yeah hopefully this will be resolved soon.
Oh okay. I read somewhere on the thread that user des99 used Keyboard Maestro.
But I will check them both and see if they can help me. Otherwise I have to do this manually.

Yeah I'm actually beginning to notice it. But it will be worth the work when it's done
 
drisa
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 11:43 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon Sep 21, 2020 10:33 am

Hello!
Hope it's okey that I share this here.
The file was too big so I uploaded it to Google Drive so just follow the link and download the file.
First time I use Google Drive for this so correct me if I'm doing anything wrong.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1r5BZGt ... sp=sharing

Attached is also a list of Factory Banks for plugins that I have that I might convert.
The zip file contains Factory banks in Au.presets for V Collection 7 + Pigments.
This was done through Analog Lab 4 so I wouldn’t miss anything.
Latest update for V collection, Analog Lab 4, Pigments.

Completing V Collection 7+Pigments took alot of time, even with Automator.
Sometimes Automator would work without any issues.
But sometimes it would stop in mid-process which was way to irritating for me as it did this several times. If someone knows a solution to this, please let me know.

Also getting the names for the presets by the OCR process through Google Drive was not hard.
But it takes alot of energy to convert alot of pictures into text.

Therefore I’m not sure if I will continue with this because of that issue and life issues.
Maybe I’ll take a break for a moment and then continue when I got time.

If you don’t own the V Collection 7 but own any separate instrument from it, then it should be possible to copy the factory bank from V 7+Pigments and paste it to the directory for the synth you own.
Also, If someone have Au.presets for purchased banks for V7+Pigments through their website, I would greatly appreciate it if someone could send them to me.
Please correct me if this is not allowed.
Attachments
List Of Factory Banks To Convert.pdf
(41.19 KiB) Downloaded 99 times
 
Never Forget
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:28 pm

Hi,

Aupresets for some Eventide plug-ins (H910 Harmonizer, Quadravox, ShimmerVerb, 2016 Stereo Room, SP2016 Reverb).

H910 Harmonizer.zip
(428.63 KiB) Downloaded 98 times
Quadravox.zip
(1.37 MiB) Downloaded 100 times
ShimmerVerb.zip
(108.17 KiB) Downloaded 96 times
2016 Stereo Room.zip
(53.56 KiB) Downloaded 103 times
SP2016 Reverb.zip
(327.27 KiB) Downloaded 107 times
 
drisa
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 11:43 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sun Sep 27, 2020 5:35 am

I plan to get all the preset names of my plugins before I convert them to AU.presets.
And then I'll start the preset conversion with Automator.
But if I decide to not convert them at all or if something gets in the way, I will try to upload the text files here so others can continue if they want and if they own the plugins themselves. That way this can get done way faster if others help out.
So:

Step 1: Get the names of all the presets for the plugins I use. (Started)
Step 2: Converting them to Au.presets (On hold)
Step: Surviving the process and everything else (Always running somehow)

First upload is all the preset names for UVI Vintage Vault 2 and Synth Anthology II.
Forgot to write the names of the original synths that have been sampled for VV2+Synth Anthology II but will maybe fix that sometime.
A list of the plugins that I own can be found in my previous post about Arturias V Collection 7+Pigments.
Attachments
UVI VV2+Synth Anthology II.zip
(135.17 KiB) Downloaded 93 times
 
User avatar
des99
Posts: 5547
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:08 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon Oct 12, 2020 7:44 am

It's good to see more people interested in doing this stuff. I've converted all the Arturia stuff before, and I already have KM scripts to do the Arturia instruments - even so it's a big job, and I have other stuff to do, so tend to come back to this thread occasionally and update the indexes and see if anyone wants anything else I can do.

And as the presets don't change much between versions, I haven't had a huge amount of motivation to keep coming back and redoing the whole lot each time, just because some instruments change. It helps when people post things they'd like to see, as then there is more of a reason to dig out the scripts and rock through them, but even so there have been less people requesting stuff lately.

I really don't recommend doing them manually for more than about 30 presets or so. Seriously. It's incredibly tedious, and will probably bring you RSI problems...
If you're motivated to do this, spend the time learning to automate it, rather than mindlessly saving out thousands of presets.

In the meantime, I'm always happy to consider requests. There's a whole bunch of new Roland Cloud stuff that I should probably get around to doing as well...

Edit: The indexes of this thread have been updated:
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=138224&p=709374#p709374
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio
 
User avatar
des99
Posts: 5547
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:08 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Tue Oct 13, 2020 8:22 am

drisa wrote:
First upload is all the preset names for UVI Vintage Vault 2 and Synth Anthology II.


Hi drisa, I'm not quite sure what this is? This thread is for posting AUpresets of the factory patches for plugins.

drisa wrote:
Also getting the names for the presets by the OCR process through Google Drive was not hard.
But it takes alot of energy to convert alot of pictures into text.


Ok, I'm completely lost now - I have no idea what you're doing..!? You're *OCR*ing patches..?

drisa wrote:
Also, If someone have Au.presets for purchased banks for V7+Pigments through their website, I would greatly appreciate it if someone could send them to me.
Please correct me if this is not allowed.


No, you cannot exchange material here that is for sale separately.

This thread is only for the exchange of the *factory presets that come with the plugin*, or any *freely downloadable patches* for those plugins. Basically, it means anyone who owns that plugin has a right to use these patches, so converting them into a different, more useful format, is perfectly fine.

What you cannot do is purchase other patches or content, convert them, and upload them to anyone for free, as those people who haven't purchased that content *do not have a right to use them*. That would mean you are sharing commercial content on the internet for free, which is effectively piracy. Please don't do that.
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio
 
drisa
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2020 11:43 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Tue Oct 13, 2020 9:16 am

Sorry for any misunderstandings, I will try to clarify everything.

Instead of writing down each factory preset's name separately in a text document, which takes a long time, you can use a program that takes a screenshot of the names and then converts the names of the image into text. This should not be a problem, should it?

I've added some screenshots of the procedure since I couldn't add a short video.

Since I do not always have time to convert factory presets to AU.presets, I thought that maybe others wanted to do it with the same plugins as I have but that they didnt have the energy to write down all the names separately.
Therefore, I have collected the names of factory presets in text documents, so that others can continue to convert them to AU.presets.
This was an idea to make it easier for people to convert factory presets.
If all of this is not allowed, then I will stick to only sharing AU.presets of factory presets. Please correct me if this is an issue.

I'm am aware that you should not share AU.presets of purchased banks.
What I was asking was if someone had the same plugins that I own and if they had converted purchased banks into AU.presets for them.
If they did, it would be very appreciated if they could share them with me by sending me a private message so I could use them for my own use.
If this is still not allowed then I will not ask about this again
Hope this clarifies everything. If not, feel free to ask me anything :)
Attachments
1.png
1.png (2.23 MiB) Viewed 3506 times
2.png
2.png (290.94 KiB) Viewed 3506 times
3.png
3.png (226.99 KiB) Viewed 3506 times
4.png
4.png (317.94 KiB) Viewed 3506 times
 
User avatar
des99
Posts: 5547
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:08 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Tue Oct 13, 2020 11:52 am

drisa wrote:
Instead of writing down each factory preset's name separately in a text document, which takes a long time, you can use a program that takes a screenshot of the names and then converts the names of the image into text. This should not be a problem, should it?


Yes, I understand what OCR is, I just wondered what was the point of all this work, when you could invest the time to just automating the actual saving of patches if that was what you are trying to accomplish.

drisa wrote:
Since I do not always have time to convert factory presets to AU.presets, I thought that maybe others wanted to do it with the same plugins as I have but that they didnt have the energy to write down all the names separately.


Ok then the best solution if you want particular plugins converted is to post a request for presets for any particular plugins you're interested in, and see whether someone will undertake to do it. I'm genuinely baffled at the need to "write down preset names"...?

drisa wrote:
Therefore, I have collected the names of factory presets in text documents, so that others can continue to convert them to AU.presets.


But if someone else is going to convert the factory presets of a particular plugin... they already have all the patches, with names.. otherwise they wouldn't be able to convert them..?

drisa wrote:
This was an idea to make it easier for people to convert factory presets.


I don't see how it helps anyone do anything. It certainly doesn't help me, and it just seems like a ton of work at your end to make something that nobody's asking for, and nobody needs?

It's great you want to help, but before undertaking to do a load of work, it's best surely to find out if that work is in any way useful to anybody, before spending time and effort to do it?

Sorry, I'm just really confused by this... maybe I'm missing something...

drisa wrote:
What I was asking was if someone had the same plugins that I own and if they had converted purchased banks into AU.presets for them.
If they did, it would be very appreciated if they could share them with me by sending me a private message so I could use them for my own use.


Ok, I understand now, thanks. If you have also bought those commercial preset banks, and someone can verify that, then it would probably be ok to share the the AUpresets privately. Otherwise, if you hadn't bought them, then no, it's not ok, for the same reasons already outlined above.
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio