A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
raffi
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 2:00 am

ES2 mkII - ES2 GUI Makeover

Sun Jan 02, 2011 3:49 pm

ES2 mkII - ES2 GUI Makeover

Installation:

1. Unzip the Resources.zip file to your desktop. A folder named "Resources" will be created.

2. Copy the "Resources" folder to the following location and choose to overwrite all existing files/folders (make sure you backup this folder FIRST to restore the ES2 to it's original GUI).

/Applications/Logic Pro.app/Contents/Resources/es2.res/Contents

(To access the Contents folder, right click the Logic Pro.app icon and select "Show Package Contents")

3. Restart Logic.
Attachments
Resources.zip
(664.42 KiB) Downloaded 1302 times
Logic X 10.0.1 | Mountain Lion 10.8.4 | Macbook Pro i7 2.4ghz | 16GB RAM | Apogee ONE | 27" Apple Cinema LED | Mackie HUI | Ableton Push | CME-UF5 | Mackie Big Knob | Studio Dog
 
Paul FM
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 12:52 pm
Location: South London, UK

Re: ES2 mkII - ES2 GUI Makeover

Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:59 am

raffi wrote:
ES2 mkII - ES2 GUI Makeover
/Applications/Logic Pro.app/Contents/Resources/es2.res/Contents

(To access the Contents folder, right click the Logic Pro.app icon and select "Show Package Contents")

3. Restart Logic.


fab GUI mate, just placed the Resources folder in the above location, still not working after restarting Logic?

cant seem to find the original es2 png files that will need replacing

ta
Retina Macbook Pro 15"
2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
16GB
Logic Pro
 
Mehdi
Posts: 510
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 10:58 am

 

Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:34 am

Nice try mate. Even though I tried it but quickly returned to the original since the fonts are hardly readable (not enough contrast with the background imho) in the upper part. That said I almost know the by heart but still it's not easy on the eye.
Thanks for sharing anyway.
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 83601
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

 

Mon Jan 03, 2011 1:31 pm

Looks beautiful - thanks for sharing! :D
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.5 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.6.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
User avatar
Rounik
Posts: 835
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 5:30 pm
Location: Bristol, UK

 

Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:19 pm

oooh sweet! Thanks Rafii.
Rounik
Apple Certified Trainer
macProVideo.com
Logic Pro 9.1.4, OSX 10.6.7
 
User avatar
widdershins
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 6:53 pm
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

 

Wed Jan 26, 2011 10:13 am

That is bloody sweet. You, sir, have just made my many hours of future synthesis a lot prettier. :D
my synth tutorials: youtube / 2.5hrs advanced

Logic 9.1.3 / iMac 3.06Ghz Core 2 Duo / 4Gb RAM
 
User avatar
Wave Mekanix
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 12:03 pm

 

Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:59 pm

This is absolutely fantastic
Logic 8.0.2 (and someone else's Logic 9 on some sweet collaboration action) / MacBook Pro / 2.66 GHz intel Core deuce deuce/ 4 GB / 265 GB / Leopard / M-Audio Profire 610
 
User avatar
b-pole
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:31 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

 

Sun Apr 10, 2011 11:24 am

great one, really appreciated :wink:
DAW 1: iMac 27" 2.93GHz i7 Quad - DAW 2: MacBook Pro 15" 2.4GHz i5 Dual
Apple Logic Pro 9 / X
 
User avatar
davidgary73
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 8:18 pm
Location: Malaysia

 

Fri Apr 15, 2011 1:58 am

Looks fantastic..thank you for sharing this awesome GUI mod.

Cheers
Logic Pro X 10.4 • OSX 10.12.6 • MacPro (2012) 2 x 2.4 Ghz 6 Core Intel Xeon • 28GB Ram
Vienna Ensemble Pro 6 • Audient iD14 • Access Virus Ti Desktop
http://www.purevolume.com/DavidGary
 
User avatar
Morphido
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 3:55 am
Contact:

 

Thu May 05, 2011 11:25 pm

Cool design!
It's like the new NI instruments RAZOR!, or Razor is like this! ;)
 
DEMusic
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 12:50 pm

 

Tue May 10, 2011 11:13 am

people BE CAREFUL when using this mod. I installed this exactly as directed on 9.1.3 and not only did it stop the ES2 visual editor from working, but it also still wouldn't work when I copied the original, backed up resource files into their original position. I had to do a time machine restore of logic just to get things ok again.
Mac Pro 8 Core 3.0 GHZ, Logic 9.1.3, 16GB Ram
 
micha3l R
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 9:18 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

 

Mon Jun 20, 2011 6:18 pm

Looks great!, it's way easier on the eyes!!!
 
Markisflippinsweet
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: Florence, Mississippi
Contact:

Re: ES2 GUI Makeover

Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:47 pm

I made a copy of the original resource folder, and overwrote the one in the Logic app. It doesn't seem to accept the new GUI. Any help?
Mid 2009 MacBook Pro, 2.26 GHz, 8 GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, Mac OS X Mountain Lion Latest Version at All Times,
Logic Pro X 10.0.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, UAD-2 Satellite Quad
 
User avatar
Mr. V
Posts: 292
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 9:41 pm

Re: ES2 GUI Makeover

Fri Feb 01, 2013 7:07 pm

The Contents folder contains the Resource folder and a separate Plug-ins folder which contain an ES2 folder.

You also need to put a copy of the modified Resources in the Contents>Plugins>ES2>Resources folder.
M1 Mini 1TB/16GB, 2017 2.9 GHz MBP/1TB ssd; OS X 11.1, Logic Pro X 10.6.1, MIDI guitar controllers, etc.
 
Markisflippinsweet
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: Florence, Mississippi
Contact:

Re: ES2 GUI Makeover

Wed Feb 06, 2013 1:43 pm

Mr. V wrote:
The Contents folder contains the Resource folder and a separate Plug-ins folder which contain an ES2 folder.

You also need to put a copy of the modified Resources in the Contents>Plugins>ES2>Resources folder.


Got it! Thanks!
Mid 2009 MacBook Pro, 2.26 GHz, 8 GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, Mac OS X Mountain Lion Latest Version at All Times,
Logic Pro X 10.0.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, UAD-2 Satellite Quad
 
Channel10
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:52 pm

Re: ES2 GUI Makeover

Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:48 am

Great. But the volume envelope is accidentally named Env 2 there it should be named Env 3.
 
User avatar
trobadour
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:41 am

Re: ES2 GUI Makeover

Mon Aug 10, 2020 9:24 am

Hi i`ve just downloaded the ES2 mkII - ES2 GUI Makeover and the controls page is not working on my Logic x 10.4. How can i fix that ? I`ve deleted by accident the original "Resources" ..
Thank you..
 
ErickMaype
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2020 5:39 pm
Location: Украина
Contact:

ES2 GUI Makeover

Sat Aug 29, 2020 9:02 pm

OK, I added option to extract raw FLAC. Right click on the first Audio in the right pane for options. See help file for more info.

Im not sure if anyone want --raw and --fullraw options added. Post in this thread if you do.