A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
TheBlueRoom
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:18 pm
Contact:

 

Sun Jan 24, 2010 11:43 am

beej wrote:
TheBlueRoom wrote:
I really wish I knew how to change the teal color behind the panners. Anyone?


Some of these colours are determined programatically in the code, therefore they can't be changed by editing graphics.

There's not really much you can do with these, if it's the case.

What you should do is hunt through the resources and look for an image which could be what you want, and try a test edit to see if it affects what you want. There are a few potential ones that could be what you want...

I think someone else earlier in the thread said they had found the pan knob colour ring in the graphics, so take a look...


Yea, I looked everywhere in the graphics and only found one thing that was teal.. and that wasn't it.

Oh well

thanks!
 
User avatar
question
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 2:14 pm
Contact:

GUI Mods

Mon Jan 25, 2010 1:23 am

ampguimods,

looks very nice.
A general question on GUI mods; could modding the GUI in Logic possibly have any effect on its stability or performance?
Does such a GUI take longer to redraw etc.?

I would really like to have the level numbers in each channel strip, but can not afford any risks to Logic's operating functions.

Thanks
LP 10.5.1, OS 10.14.6, Intel 12 core 3.0, 64GB RAM, Apogee DA16X, AD16X
 
ampguimods
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:01 pm

Re: GUI Mods

Mon Jan 25, 2010 7:57 am

question wrote:
ampguimods,

looks very nice.
A general question on GUI mods; could modding the GUI in Logic possibly have any effect on its stability or performance?
Does such a GUI take longer to redraw etc.?

I would really like to have the level numbers in each channel strip, but can not afford any risks to Logic's operating functions.

Thanks


It's a valid question, and was always a concern on systems of the past. The graphics processing on these new machines is so ridiculouss these days that redrawing stationary numbers and non morphing-colors is nothing. Literally nothing. Your computer wouldn't even notice if every number was a different colorl The operating system itself is much harder on graphics processing than any DAW interface.

All that to say, you can have no fear. Swapping out some graphics files won't affect your performance at all.
 
TheBlueRoom
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:18 pm
Contact:

 

Tue Jan 26, 2010 12:45 am

Here's another one I was playing around with tonight.

Download is at the bottom of the page :)
Attachments
Picture 6.jpg
Picture 6.jpg (345.59 KiB) Viewed 9906 times
L9GUI2.zip
(143.32 KiB) Downloaded 562 times
 
smilinggoat
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:56 pm

White borders?

Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:00 pm

The one modification to L9's interface that I've been trying to find is the highlight color of whichever frame is currently in focus.

Each section, be it the mixer, the piano roll, arrange, etc each get a white border around them when they are the currently operating frame. I've been digging through Logic's resource folders but to no avail. Does anyone know how to change it?

I'm trying to make it a more dramatic color as I find it to be not dramatic enough of a difference for me to notice whichever section is currently active.
 
TheBlueRoom
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:18 pm
Contact:

 

Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:42 am

Here is a small update. Silver meters and new faders. Rounds out the look, I think.
Attachments
L9GUI2.1.zip
(161 KiB) Downloaded 580 times
Picture 8.jpg
Picture 8.jpg (270.84 KiB) Viewed 9816 times
 
Axelb247
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:25 am

Re: AmpGUImods

Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:50 pm

ampguimods wrote:
Hey all. Amplidood here. Sorry it took me so long to get back here and let you know where to get the files. Over the holidays I put together a little site for all my mod work. Head on over and check it out!


I really, really liked the look of this, so I just downloaded it and it looks even better in action! The level meter LED's are so much nicer to look at, excellent job!

My only grumble would be that the lovely .1db increments that have finally appeared in 9.02's faders are not in your GUI mod :( How hard would it be for me, someone who has zero graphics knowledge or experience, to fix this issue?

edit: only seems to be instrument channels and random audio/bus channels that suffer from the .2db increment changes. I can live with that :)
 
TheBlueRoom
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:18 pm
Contact:

 

Wed Jan 27, 2010 11:08 pm

Here is another version with new switches, corrected db markings, EQ bays, effect send and panner knobs, slightly changed meters for a little more info while viewing and a few other subtle things. I've also included a GUI Mod bundle with some different switches and meters and other goodies. Enjoy!
Attachments
Picture 20.jpg
Picture 20.jpg (8.78 KiB) Viewed 9691 times
Picture 19.jpg
Picture 19.jpg (118.72 KiB) Viewed 9691 times
Picture 14.jpg
Picture 14.jpg (15.37 KiB) Viewed 9691 times
Logic 9 GUI MODs.zip
(1.45 MiB) Downloaded 592 times
 
TheBlueRoom
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:18 pm
Contact:

 

Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:46 pm

More traditional "Sweet Spot" meters...
Attachments
Picture 2.png
Picture 2.png (76.71 KiB) Viewed 9597 times
SweetSpotTraditional.zip
(133.26 KiB) Downloaded 673 times
 
dakiniz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 1:23 am

 

Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:56 pm

Hello, here's my mod.
simple squared gray:)
Attachments
LogicGUImod_dakiniz.zip
added missing buttons
(99.19 KiB) Downloaded 888 times
sclptrk.jpg
sclptrk.jpg (71.87 KiB) Viewed 9453 times
sslpcs.jpg
sslpcs.jpg (70.85 KiB) Viewed 9456 times
sclpmx.jpg
sclpmx.jpg (196.12 KiB) Viewed 9456 times
Last edited by dakiniz on Fri Feb 05, 2010 6:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
bluey
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:43 am

 

Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:31 pm

Here's what mine looks like:
Attachments
bluey.jpg
bluey.jpg (315.08 KiB) Viewed 9410 times
Bluey
 
User avatar
slamthecrank
Posts: 584
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 9:13 pm
Location: USA

 

Thu Feb 04, 2010 12:14 am

bluey wrote:
Here's what mine looks like:


I like that very much.

Would you mind sharing?
Logic Pro X 10.2 : iMac 3.5GHz i5-QuadCore-5kRetina : 8GB Ram : Apogee Duet 2 : JBL LSR2325p's : UAD 8.0 : OSX 10.10.5
 
Septicstudio
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 4:33 am

 

Thu Feb 04, 2010 12:33 am

yeah guys dont show off only, share the tiffs :D

i want em :P

hat blue is amazing, wanna see what tiffs you adjusted for that so i can make my own background colourscheme. First time is saw a GUI mod that deals with the overall colourscheme

@ Dakiniz wow man just like ableton live or so, very nicely done. well check out your files too
Synth Freak
http://soundcloud.com/septicstudio
http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/Septic_Underground
Mac Pro 6.1 / 32GB Ram / 256 SSD 3TB HDD
OSX 10.9.2 / Logic X 10.1 / Emagic AMT8
SSL Nucleus / Maschine Studio / RME Madiface XT / Antelope Orion32
Novation Remote SL61 / Zero / Launchpad
 
User avatar
slamthecrank
Posts: 584
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 9:13 pm
Location: USA

 

Thu Feb 04, 2010 1:44 am

Someone a few posts back asked if anyone did any "vintage style" mods.... I had done one a few months ago, but all I retained were the knobs. Maybe I'll put another one back together (totally), but for now... here's a share of some vintage knobbery if you guys want them:

1) Universal Audio style

2) EMI Style
Attachments
EMIStyle.jpg
Vintage EMI Style
EMIStyle.jpg (72.63 KiB) Viewed 9377 times
UADStyle.jpg
Vintage Universal Audio style
UADStyle.jpg (64.86 KiB) Viewed 9377 times
LogicVintageKnobs.zip
(75.01 KiB) Downloaded 951 times
Logic Pro X 10.2 : iMac 3.5GHz i5-QuadCore-5kRetina : 8GB Ram : Apogee Duet 2 : JBL LSR2325p's : UAD 8.0 : OSX 10.10.5
 
Septicstudio
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 4:33 am

 

Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:40 am

wow thse are fantastic especialy the black "ring" one, thx for sharing i will add it rightaway :)

screenshot of my mixer with various mods applied

http://www.mijnbestand.nl/Bestand-B78THR7TNGEU.jpg

too big to show here, it opens in a new screen when klicking download
Synth Freak
http://soundcloud.com/septicstudio
http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/Septic_Underground
Mac Pro 6.1 / 32GB Ram / 256 SSD 3TB HDD
OSX 10.9.2 / Logic X 10.1 / Emagic AMT8
SSL Nucleus / Maschine Studio / RME Madiface XT / Antelope Orion32
Novation Remote SL61 / Zero / Launchpad
 
User avatar
route-electrique
Posts: 1144
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:03 pm
Location: Finland, Helsinki
Contact:

 

Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:23 am

dakiniz wrote:
Hello, here's my mod.
simple squared gray:)


Wow!. I love that flat design!. Pan pot is awesome!. Add to that Bluerooms faders and Aqua Meters and we're go! :-D
♫ Mac Pro 8-Core Early 2008 | OSX 10.9 | 16GB | Logic Pro 10.0.4 | Studio One Pro v2.6 | RME | Klein & Hummel O300 | Avalon AD2055 | Eventide Eclipse | Chandler Germanium Pair | Roland Juno-60 | Korg MonoPoly | ♫
 
User avatar
route-electrique
Posts: 1144
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:03 pm
Location: Finland, Helsinki
Contact:

 

Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:34 am

Picked elements from the all of the packages. Thanks everybody!. Then made this red part to mixer meter side legending.

Image

It's pretty addicting..
♫ Mac Pro 8-Core Early 2008 | OSX 10.9 | 16GB | Logic Pro 10.0.4 | Studio One Pro v2.6 | RME | Klein & Hummel O300 | Avalon AD2055 | Eventide Eclipse | Chandler Germanium Pair | Roland Juno-60 | Korg MonoPoly | ♫
 
bluey
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:43 am

 

Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:35 am

These meters are kinda sexy:
Attachments
meters.png
meters.png (58.69 KiB) Viewed 9097 times
Bluey
 
bluey
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:43 am

 

Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:53 am

And these:
Attachments
meters2.png
meters2.png (39.42 KiB) Viewed 9090 times
 
TheBlueRoom
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:18 pm
Contact:

 

Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:09 am

bluey wrote:
Here's what mine looks like:


This isn't a color corrected screen cap is it? ;)

If it is real... post how! :)