A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.



 
User avatar
Lazy M Beats
Topic Author
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 4:24 pm

How to get ALL Logic Pro 9 apple loops/fx into Logic X

Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:57 pm

Hey,

I use two different computers: a laptop with logic 9 installed (which i rarely use for producing anymore) & a desktop computer with logic X installed (the workhorse).

Logic Pro 9 featured a lot of really cool FX and samples in the loops browser that Logic x does not seem to include.

How can I locate and access these files to be transferred over to my desktop running Logic X? Is there a way to streamline the process and import them into an existing Logic X folder that will integrate the audio loops/samples/fx into the Logic X loop browser?

Any light shed would be greatly appreciated.
Logic 10.3.0 | Mac Pro : OS X 10.11.6 : 3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 : 16GB 1867 MHz DDR3 | Axiom Pro 61| Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 | 2x KRK Rokit 5's & KRK 10s | Waldorf Pulse 2 | Moog Minitaur | Electribe EMX 1 (2003) | Fishman Triple Play
 
User avatar
Jordi Torres
Moderator
Posts: 16193
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:24 am
Location: Neuchâtel/Zürich, Switzerland

Re: How to get ALL Logic Pro 9 apple loops/fx into Logic X

Thu Oct 02, 2014 1:24 am

If you originally bought Logic Studio 2 (the bundle that includes Logic Pro 9, Soundtrack Pro, etc) you'll have around 23GB of content originally associated to Soundtrack Pro. Look for the "Apple Loops for Soundtrack Pro" folder, place it in the Apple Loops folder (Macintosh HD/Library/Audio/Apple Loops/) or anywhere else you want to keep them, then simply drag it from the Finder onto the Loop Browser in Logic Pro X.

Image

J.
Et voilà!

Mac mini i7 2.3 GHz - 16GB RAM | OS 10.12.6 | Logic Pro 10.3.2
MacBook Pro 15" Retina i7 2.2 GHz - 16GB RAM | OS 10.12.6 | Logic Pro 10.3.2
RME Fireface 400 | Akai MPK49 | Nord Micro Modular