A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.



 
luiquemelo
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 4:04 pm

Alesis Q49 Data Entry Assignment

Wed Jan 15, 2020 4:09 pm

Hello! I’ve been trying to assign my Q49 slider to Logic Pro Automation control but with no success. Tried to find a specific tutorial for Q49 but either with no success. Can any blessed soul help me with this please?
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 73961
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Location: Valley Village, CA
Contact:

Re: Alesis Q49 Data Entry Assignment

Wed Jan 15, 2020 4:58 pm

David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.4 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.4.8 - Mac OS X 10.15.1 - MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 - 4GB RAM
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 8092
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: Alesis Q49 Data Entry Assignment

Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:03 pm

Or perhaps you might be interested in the AQA approach...
LogicX 10.4.8 ( & 9.1.8),MainStage3.4.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.13.6
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, Eucon McControl, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, MIDIQuest, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
luiquemelo
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 4:04 pm

Re: Alesis Q49 Data Entry Assignment

Fri Jan 17, 2020 2:05 pm

Hello, guys! Thank you for your attention!

I've tried both tutorials but still with no success. Logic Pro recognizes the MIDI Value of my slider but the parameter doesn't follow the slider. I don't know what's happening.

Does anybody with Alesis Q49 have successfully made the slider work?
 
luiquemelo
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 4:04 pm

Re: Alesis Q49 Data Entry Assignment  Topic is solved

Fri Jan 17, 2020 2:15 pm

Image
Image
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 73961
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Location: Valley Village, CA
Contact:

Re: Alesis Q49 Data Entry Assignment

Sat Jan 18, 2020 7:51 am

At what point in the process (the method I linked to) does it not function as expected exactly? Can you detail which steps work and which don't?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.4 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.4.8 - Mac OS X 10.15.1 - MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 - 4GB RAM