A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
Radiussound
Topic Author
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:11 am

Region Length

Fri Feb 14, 2020 8:38 am

Hi Guys,

Sometimes when I reopen a project I can't make regions longer.
When I take the right-end of a region and drag it to the right to extend its lengths,.. as soon as I release the mouse button the region jumps back to the size it was when the project was open. A workaround is to draw an empty region to the right next to the region and merge the regions.

Is this a bug? Or an to me unknown setting?

Thanks
Logic 10.4.2
• OS X 10.11.5
• Macbook Pro Retina
• 2,5 Ghz Intel Core i7
• 16 GB
* Arturia Minilab
* Roland A-37
* Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 74527
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Region Length

Fri Feb 14, 2020 12:35 pm

Audio or MIDI?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.4 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.4.8 - Mac OS X 10.15.1 - MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 - 4GB RAM
 
Radiussound
Topic Author
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:11 am

Re: Region Length

Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:43 am

David Nahmani wrote:
Audio or MIDI?


It is with midi.
Logic 10.4.2
• OS X 10.11.5
• Macbook Pro Retina
• 2,5 Ghz Intel Core i7
• 16 GB
* Arturia Minilab
* Roland A-37
* Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 74527
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Region Length

Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:56 am

Double Check your snap setting in the tracks area menu bar?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.4 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.4.8 - Mac OS X 10.15.1 - MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 - 4GB RAM
 
Radiussound
Topic Author
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:11 am

Re: Region Length

Sat Feb 15, 2020 10:36 am

David Nahmani wrote:
Double Check your snap setting in the tracks area menu bar?


The following is enabled in snap settings:
-Snap to Grid
-Smart
-Snap regions to relative value
-Snap edits to zero crossings.

Thanks
Logic 10.4.2
• OS X 10.11.5
• Macbook Pro Retina
• 2,5 Ghz Intel Core i7
• 16 GB
* Arturia Minilab
* Roland A-37
* Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 74527
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Region Length

Sun Feb 16, 2020 6:28 am

Well then that's odd, I've never seen this behavior you're describing. Can you attach an example of a project where this is happening?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.4 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.4.8 - Mac OS X 10.15.1 - MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 - 4GB RAM
HELP SUPPORT OUR FORUM: