A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
marbel8
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 4:09 pm

Arranger and Master Track Automation

Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:32 pm

When moving arranger tabs around, automation on the master track doesn't want to move along with them correctly. Sometimes it over compensates, sometimes is seems to not move at all. I've tried creating clips where the automation is which seems to work sometimes, or it's just a coincidence.

Does anyone know of a solution? Thanks
• Logic Pro X 10.4.8
• OS X Mojave 10.14.6
• Mac mini 2018)
• 3 GHz Intel Core i5
• 8GB
• Audio interface manufacturer and model (e.g. RME Babyface Pro)
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 75385
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Arranger and Master Track Automation  Topic is solved

Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:22 am

My solution is to not use Arrangement markers, instead I use Edit > Cut/Insert Time options. For example:

Drag the marker you want to move to the ruler (or drag a cycle area corresponding to the section you want to move) and choose Edit > Cut/Insert Time > Cut Section Between Locators.

Now position the playhead where you want to move that section to, and choose Edit > Cut/Insert Time > Insert Section at Playhead.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.4 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.4.8 - Mac OS X 10.15.1 - MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 - 4GB RAM
 
marbel8
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 4:09 pm

Re: Arranger and Master Track Automation

Thu Mar 26, 2020 11:16 pm

Thanks David
• Logic Pro X 10.4.8
• OS X Mojave 10.14.6
• Mac mini 2018)
• 3 GHz Intel Core i5
• 8GB
• Audio interface manufacturer and model (e.g. RME Babyface Pro)