A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
gp1klei
Topic Author
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 6:33 pm

No sound

Thu Mar 26, 2020 6:10 pm

Hello,

Logic X project was working fine yesterday. Attempted to play today and no sound.

Other Logic projects do create a signal and send through monitors.

When attempting to play the problem project there is signal shown in the channel strips
and signal shown in Apollo meters... but no sound.

No tracks are muted. Have tried soloing. Rebooting computer and restarting Logic program.

It would seem there is some kind of global muting on this project, only.
Any ideas would be welcome.

Thank you,

Phil K
Attachments
Logic forum.png
Logic forum.png (314.28 KiB) Viewed 185 times
Screen Shot 2020-03-26 at 6.06.01 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-03-26 at 6.06.01 PM.png (314.28 KiB) Viewed 185 times
 
User avatar
triplets
Posts: 15904
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 3:21 pm
Location: North Hollywood
Contact:

Re: No sound  Topic is solved

Thu Mar 26, 2020 6:58 pm

2 things:

Why is your stereo output panned all the way to the left?
Move the Master Fader back to zero. it's on +6dB right now. You better leave that one alone at 0dB or you gonna go crazy later on.
Logic Pro 9 Master Pro and X certified
ProTools 10 & 11 Certified Operator
2 x 3.06 Intel Six-Core 24 GB RAM, Logic 10.4.8, 10.14.6., UA Apollo
2012 i7 MBP Logic 10.4.8, 10.14.6
http://www.ultimatestudiosinc.com
 
gp1klei
Topic Author
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 6:33 pm

Re: No sound

Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:33 pm

Thanks Triplets,

The panning of the master outs was the culprit.

Naturally today was the day I decided to just turn on the right speaker with the master out panned to the left.
Duh award received.

Thanks man
 
User avatar
triplets
Posts: 15904
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 3:21 pm
Location: North Hollywood
Contact:

Re: No sound

Fri Mar 27, 2020 12:43 am

Excellent!
Logic Pro 9 Master Pro and X certified
ProTools 10 & 11 Certified Operator
2 x 3.06 Intel Six-Core 24 GB RAM, Logic 10.4.8, 10.14.6., UA Apollo
2012 i7 MBP Logic 10.4.8, 10.14.6
http://www.ultimatestudiosinc.com
 
User avatar
Eriksimon
Posts: 6962
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 3:29 pm
Location: Utrecht, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: No sound

Fri Mar 27, 2020 6:55 am

triplets wrote:
2 things:

Move the Master Fader back to zero. it's on +6dB right now. You better leave that one alone at 0dB or you gonna go crazy later on.


Everybody should have a commemorative plate in their studio with those words.
Why did the chicken cross the Mobius ring?

miMac Intel i5 3.6 GHz 16 GB RAM/OS X 12.6 (Sierra)/Logic Pro X 10.4.4/MXL 990/Marantz MPM-1000/U-Phoria UMC204HD/E-MU XBoard 49/Studiologic CMK 149/Akai LPD8
 
User avatar
triplets
Posts: 15904
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 3:21 pm
Location: North Hollywood
Contact:

Re: No sound

Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:56 am

Yeah, talk about a superfluous fader.
Logic Pro 9 Master Pro and X certified
ProTools 10 & 11 Certified Operator
2 x 3.06 Intel Six-Core 24 GB RAM, Logic 10.4.8, 10.14.6., UA Apollo
2012 i7 MBP Logic 10.4.8, 10.14.6
http://www.ultimatestudiosinc.com