A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
darkunicorn
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:52 am

No icon in some default instruments

Sun Jul 19, 2020 11:09 am

Is it normal that some instruments from the category Old Content in Logic have no icon? By no icon I mean that green eight note figure.
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 78897
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: No icon in some default instruments

Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:38 pm

darkunicorn wrote:
Is it normal that some instruments from the category Old Content in Logic have no icon? By no icon I mean that green eight note figure.

Which instrument exactly?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.4 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.5.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 10.15.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
darkunicorn
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:52 am

Re: No icon in some default instruments

Mon Jul 20, 2020 12:02 pm

Many of them from Old Content. Irish Bouzouki or Russian Balalaika, for example. But it just happens when it comes from Old Content if you search the same instruments in other categories, it is okay. Thanks for answering!
 
darkunicorn
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:52 am

Re: No icon in some default instruments

Wed Jul 22, 2020 4:55 pm

Please help :( Btw, is it normal to have different versions of the same instruments?

I attached a picture of what I mean both the green figure in some instruments and the repeated instruments
Attachments
Captura de pantalla 2020-07-23 a las 1.52.21.png
Captura de pantalla 2020-07-23 a las 1.52.21.png (1.3 MiB) Viewed 131 times
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 8880
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: No icon in some default instruments

Wed Jul 22, 2020 5:24 pm

I have that too.
I believe that is due to the change of presets storage locations between old and new Logic versions, and possibly also with old and new version of GB and MS.
For instance Jam pack used to be optionally purchasable, now some are included in the factory library...
LogicX 10.5.1 ( & 9.1.8),MainStage3.4.4
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.5
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
darkunicorn
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:52 am

Re: No icon in some default instruments

Thu Jul 23, 2020 2:55 pm

Thank you, man! Anything to say about the green figures? Do you think it happens for the same reason?
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 78897
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: No icon in some default instruments

Thu Jul 23, 2020 3:16 pm

darkunicorn wrote:
Thank you, man! Anything to say about the green figures? Do you think it happens for the same reason?

If you mean the green 8th notes, that's just the default icon for software instrument tracks that don't have a custom icon. Nothing unusual. Don't worry about it.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.4 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.5.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 10.15.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM
 
darkunicorn
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:52 am

Re: No icon in some default instruments

Thu Jul 23, 2020 3:52 pm

Okay, thank you so much!
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 78897
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: No icon in some default instruments

Fri Jul 24, 2020 1:32 am

You're welcome!
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro X 10.4 book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.5.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 10.15.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 10.15.4 — 8 GB RAM